Gene Messer Toyota Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Gene Messer Toyota? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Brandi is always accommodating and tells me what other services I need to keep my daughters vehicle running smoothly. I will go to this dealer when I need service for my vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

Very efficient and helpful. As always the personal was extremely good. It’s a pleasure every time I need to visit I appreciate being treated with respect and courtesy

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

This is my 5th Toyota, the 3rd one from Gene Messer. I have no complaints about the dealership. The service advisor (Brandy) was knowledgeable and willing to help us get the service we needed.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

Great service. In and out in 30 minutes. Staff are courteous and knowledgeable. Service department is neat and clean as is the waiting room. Will continue to take my vehicle there fir service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

Vehicle was serviced at the time scheduled, service representative explained process clearly, waiting area was clean and comfortable with free coffee available, service was completed quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

My son took my vehicle in for climate inspection, where they check, rotate and balance your tires check all oils and we needed a cabin filter order since it was not on from last inspection. I was not charged for top of filter for cabinet. My battery was check and a recommendation was stated but will obtain next month. Happy with the outcome dealership filled all fluids and repair tire that had a nail in it.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

Awesome in every area. Worth repeating Awesome in every area. Three’s the charm Awesome in every area. Referring them to anyone that will listen. Yel

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

Oil change on 2018 camry was done well. The only thing I wish is that they would have gotten it done in a more timely fashion. 2 hours is a little too long for just an oil change.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Took care of me like family! So happy with my experience!! We ordered my car and it only took 30 days! It was suppossed to be 60 to 90

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Michael was great! He got my car serviced in a timely manner and had a great attitude. I would definitely recommend using him and this service department.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Gene Messer Toyota and Service adviser Brandy did a great job. Had me in and out in no time. Thank You for being so professional.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

Everyone was very helpful and professional. I was able to get an appointment the same day. The work was done well by friendly and courteous staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

I’ve been in for service several times lately for my car and my wife’s. The new service bays and customer lounge are fantastic. There are a half dozen sharp service techs ready to take care of things. The lounge has plenty of room for comfortable social distancing, power supply for phone and laptop and a full blown coffee bar. The clear message is: service is top priority. The employees treat you like valued customers whose time matters. If you have questions, the service manager is accessible and happy to answer questions. This is another reason I buy Toyota ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Gene Messer provided Great and fast service. Very professional and convenient. I truly appreciate their work. Any time you need work on a Toyota this is definitely the place to go!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Braden was the tech that worked with me. Super friendly and helpful. I was completely satisfied with the work done and the cost. The service department did a great job.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

I bought my car from Gene Messer and glad I did. New service facilities are excellent! Thanks to Brandi and Elvis for the absolute best service I could wish for. Thanks for providing me a ride home while car was being tended to. My recall work and regular maintenance were done in one visit! Only suggestion is a couple of regular height chairs in service check in area for those of us who cannot stand very long.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

Elvis was great. I left the suv for 20K service. Got a text from Elvis indicating that the suv had a recall on the fuel pump and they could fix it in the same visit. No other place would do that. It was ready that day! Great service

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

very impressed with your agent and his description of problems and a diagnosis of this vehicle and any other issues to be considered in the future. Please extend my appreciation to your respective, he is a credit to your company.

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2021

Great service! Nice people! Customer service is excellent and adviser is very knowledgeable and patient. The customer waiting room is new and very comfortable. Will come back again and again.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Service was great and when it took a long time, they called an Uber and paid for it. They took care in finding all that needed to be done! Great customer service!

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

The service staff is very professional and helpful. Definitely a nice dealership that reps the Toyota brand well. I will bring all my toyotas here.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

We have been taking our vehicles to Gene Messer for several years and always got great service. This year we needed a new car. After looking at several places we decided on Gene Messer Toyota because Toyota is a great product and we have owned several Toyota vehicles. They gave us a great deal and our salesperson JoeAngel was fantastic.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

My service Advisor: Mr Adam was friendly, courteous and time sensitive. However, I suggest that once appointment is confirmed, please attach direction to your service location. That would help customers. Appreciate his support.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Initially, I went in to get a recall looked at on my 4Runner and do some browsing for a future purchase. Stephen Campbell approached me with interest in my needs and what I was looking for. A formal appraisal on my SUV was done, and I couldn’t have gotten a better deal on my trade in anywhere else. Needless to say, I ended up driving off the lot in a 2021 Tundra.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

only one word needed here ... SUPERB ... they do a great job every time. Been their customer for over 30 years. I have bought over 10 vehicles from Gene Messer TOYOTA in Lubbock, Texas

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

These guys always take care of me. From the time I drop my vehicle off until the end, I need for anything. They are true professionals

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2021

I had a fantastic experience. I recommend Gene Messer Toyota to anyone looking for a great deal. Sean was a great help in selecting the perfect vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

It is great experience, my advisor was extremely knowledgeable it is always nice to visit GMT. The Manager Dave makes point to say hello to customer as I notice every visit of mine. Keep up the spirit

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

Delivered 2019 Tacoma to dealership for 25K service consisting primarily of tire rotation. Service rep was professional and very courteous. Technicians performed service in a timely and satisfactory manner. Can’t wait for renovations to the complex to be completed!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2021

New in town and new to this dealership. My service tech was Braden, who was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional . He explains and assures me of anything that needs to be done. Whether big or small, I feel I am treated with the same courtesy. He is very accommodating to quick stop ins for simple things , and any time restraints . I would definitely recommend Braden and Gene Messer dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2020

Went to talk to Matt Baugher about a couple of things I needed fixed on my 2015 Tacoma. Talked to him about upgrading. Test drove a 2017. The next Morning, Matt called and said. You are buying a new car. When he talked to me about all the benefits I was pretty sure I wanted to do that. He gave me a great trade in deal and I drove away in a 2021 Tacoma with the help of Austin and Matt.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2020

I was greeted with great professional ism and kindness. I was notified about 5 minutes after i dropped my car of that if I have any questions or concerns to give Matt a call. I thought that was very nice of him. Thanks for all you do for us customers.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2020

Joe knew everything about the truck no questions unanswered Great dealing with someone that drives the truck I bought Very professional an was not pressured

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

David Thomas was my service Consultant and he helped service my car for its last warranty checkup, had my tire rotation done as well and had me in and out in record time. Was only there for 1 hour and the service was great. If you need to go to Toyota just ask for David Thomas, he’ll make sure to take the best care of your car needs.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

Saw truck on line talked with several people that were very happy to help me with my trade in and financing. This is not the first time I have dealt with Gene Messer. Good. People

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

We were visiting Lubbock from Northern IL over the Thanksgiving holiday when several dash lights came on my 2011 Prius. I stopped at Gene Messer Toyota to have the car evaluated. Matt was my service advisor and he did an excellent job getting us fixed up and back on the road! Thanks Matt for helping the vehicle repaired and get back home safely.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2020

How many times do you leave a vehicle for service and walk away feeling great about the way you were treated? Well, that was us today. We have bought several vehicles here, and more than half of them weren’t even Toyota’s, but we will get them all serviced here because they let you know what honestly needs to be done to the vehicle and what can wait. The items we have had repaired were fairly priced and we feel were done right, with no follow up issues. It is nice to know some dealerships still treat people the ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2020

It was a long path to buying this Tahoe today. The staff was prompt, courteous and definitely ready to see this customer happy. I’ve bought and sold cars before... it’s always a hassle. Not this time. 5 Star treatment

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2020

I have purchased 10 cars in my lifetime, and by far my latest purchase of a 2020 Toyota Highlander at Gene Messer Toyota was the best. Amanda, our Sales Advisor, made the experience actually enjoyable. Her knowledge of our vehicle, and detailed information about the follow-up service coverage was both thorough and appreciated. Great job Amanda, keep up the good work taking care of your customers.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Found a 4Runner TRD Pro that was not marked up above MSRP. Gene Messer was a pleasure to work with. Gave them a 3 for facilities, only because there was construction going on.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

I came in looking for a used car and Got a great deal and service from Joe. Everything was quick and easy. I highly recommended

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

David in the service department went the extra mile when taking care of my 4 Runner. He took care of the issue at hand, and then got all of the baked on car paint off my windows that had been there all summer! It was so nice of him to take the extra time to do that!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2020

Stephanie is very accommodating and helpful,the process of service is easy and contactless , she explained everything that was done to my car and everything I need for this service, highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

Great experience I will definitely go back!! We always use the same salesman and are never let down. They were also pretty quick at getting all the paperwork done and everyone was very polite.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

Thorough work done on our nearly new RAV4 which has had very little traveling during this COVID-19 situation. I nearly forgot about an oil change until reminded by Gene Messer it was overdue. Mileage for whole year is 1,937! Our ages kept us in (and our children’s admonitions). Cooler weather is great for driving beyond city limits so off we go...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2020

Gene Messer Toyota is awesome! Scheduling maintenance appointment for my Camry online was easy and fast. Matt is an excellent service rep and got it rught from A-Z! I appreciate that in addition to performing regular maintenance, a couple of concerns I asked about were addressed. I was called when car was ready and checked out in a friendly and efficient manner upon my arrival by Michael. I very much appreciate that Michael noticed I have some difficulty walking, so he brought my car right to me! I always get a detailed written report of what was done.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

For the first time in 40 years of buying vehicles, I went outside my comfort zone of Ford family vehicles and purchased a Toyota RAV4. Sean was very helpful and didn’t pressure me into making a decision immediately after the first test drive, which I really appreciated. After test driving other brands, I ended up back at Gene Messer Toyota. Sean was able to get me in the vehicle of my choice for a fair price. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2020

Awesome quality service especially by Brandon our sales rep and DJ our financial manager. Made the whole buying a vehicle A gr8t experience as well as answering our questions before during and after still! 😎

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2020

David and Stephanie show really good customer service as does entire department consistently.. sales and service work together to the betterment of each individual customer

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

Meet n greet till assignment finished great, pe people are friendly, professional,punctual ,as per the timing to perform the service given by service advisor the work performed less than the time given that means they understand the value of time of the customer 🙏

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2020

Sean was amazing during my entire experience! Wouldn’t change the experience for anything in the world. Sean showed my several vehicles that would be tailor to me and my needs and didn’t disappoint.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2020

I went to Gene Messer Toyota with the intent to buy a new Camry. I wasn’t accosted by salesmen as soon as I stepped out of my car. I walked over to the Camrys and started to browse. After about 5 minutes, Ryan Martinez asked if I had been helped. He gave me his card, then left me alone to keep looking. When I was ready to test drive, I flagged down Ryan and he gave me the keys. When it came time to buy, I was offered a fair price for my trade-in. We went back and forth a ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2020

Street Toyota in Amarillo provides a lot better service, amenities. They provide refreshments which I wasn’t offered at Gene Messer. I waited outside so I wouldn’t have to wear a useless mask but under normal circumstances I would have waited inside. However, the waiting area was very small and unattractive.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2020

Had some screws in my tire, took it in and they had to fit me in. They were very nice and professional. This dealer is very good at helping people stay 6 feet apart. Also noticed workers wore their face masks. Good Job Toyota!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2020

I was very impressed with the professionalism and kindness I was shown. Y'all can be proud of yourselves. You are an awesome staff and your dedication to excellent service shows , THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2020

Everyone was very pleasant during our shopping and buying. Joe Angel was very attentive and courteous. Great salesman! We are certainly enjoying our new purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2020

Zane was very professional, as was the rest of the team. Great experience, and would highly recommend this dealership. I received a fair deal, and couldn’t ask for more.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2020

Prob the best car buying experience ever. Low pressure and all good guys there. Jose took care of us. Definitely recommend to anybody looking for a new Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2020

Stephanie went out of her way to get my car serviced and detailed in a time crunch. She is always very friendly and professional. Detail job was very good!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2020

Good work on my car. Professional, always courteous, and always timely. They go over all work performed, and any things I need to know Good communication from service advisors.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2020

Wait time was over an hour. However I found the service advisor quite professional and friendly. She did what I told her to do. It was for an oil change.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2020

Joe and John are the best at what they do. Five stars to them both. 4.9 on my loan rate get a only one star

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2020

Sean Ahern, my salesman, had great customer service and excellent salesmanship. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purpose a new vehicle! I’d gladly go back and purchase my next vehicle from him.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2020

Did a great job!!! Work required was completed in a reasonable time frame. So far , tires seem to be balanced well with only minimal vibration!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2020

I met with David Thomas and I explained the issue with my 2014 Tundra. He was quick to assist me and explain the process to diagnose the cause. He assured me that they would find the issue and notify once they did. He communicated throughout and was very professional and informative. Fortunately for me, it was an easy fix. I highly recommend this service dept. and will definitely return with any service my truck may have. David, thank you for your courtesy!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2020

We were very pleased in the service! Josh Broderick was very professional and took care of us! We were there to repair our truck only!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2020

Just an oil change. Almost an hour wait. Looked at the best built trucks in Texas while I waited. Finished looking and truck was ready.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2020

Very nice dealing with a knowledgeable sales professional. I felt like I was treated fairly with no pressure and very little hassle. I hate car shopping, but my salesman, Butch, made it almost enjoyable!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2020

They charged for tyre rotations but forgot to rotate. But when I inspected they did it again. otherwise rest seRvice is satisfactory and can be recommended.

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2020

I'd been looking for a certain type of Toyota Sienna from a certain generation with certain features for a while, so when a matching Sienna showed up on cars.com from the Gene Messer Toyota dealership in Lubbock, TX, I contacted them right away -- even though I'm in Wisconsin. No problem. The salesman I spoke to, Joe Enriquez, walked me through the process from start to finish. He took extra pics of the van for me, helped through the negotiations with his manager, kept me informed as a shipper was found and as the van was delivered ...

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2020

Felt safe with the Virus precautions shown in the garage -office - and waiting room. Excellent job as usual. The rotation was quickly done and I was gone.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2020

Fast efficient service, courteous staff, excellent experience! I made an appointment for service and they got me in and out super fast. Thank yo so much.

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2020

Always pleasant and accommodating! I called and was able to get my car taken care of right away. Everyone is very professional and takes their time to explain everything.

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2020

I went in for my 5,000 mile check up and, as usual, the service was great! Josh took great care of me from the moment I got there until the moment I picked up my truck. Thank you so much also for keeping us safe during these challenging times. Thank you, Josh!

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2020

Great service, very fast. All employees were very helpful and friendly. Easy to leave vehicle and pick up. i will purchase another Toyota. I like that the facility is clean.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2020

The service I recieved was excellent very kind individual who took my information and he made sure i was taken care of in a timely manner

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2020

Josh, Michael and Mr Broderick went above and beyond. Great place for veterans. These folks are very accommodating. Straight forward and no beating around the bush. Gave me a ride to work.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

David Thomas is a very honest man and has helped me since 2011 when I bought my Toyota. I just bought new tires again from them and he advices me of a better deal and always uses coupons to help me with my final bill. I would recommend to ask his advice and work with him than anyone else. He is a very humble man. I appreciate all his help.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2020

Joe and Stephanie are wonderful in Gene Messer Toyota's Service. I will not take my vehicles anywhere else. The best customer service! Would recommend to everyone!

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2020

They are great with friendliness. Lacking with follow through. Tried to make their mistake right. I needed my car since it had been there almost 48 hours

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2020

Service Dept, and Josh specifically take great care of our 17 year old Land Cruiser. They are my first call anytime I need anything done on my Toyotas.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2020

I have been using Gene Messer Service for a long time and was not disappointed. Bryan and Stephanie Did a great job they both have helped me before. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2020

I would never go anywhere else. They are always kind and professional. I have never left feeling less than their number one priority. They treat me respectfully and fairly. I think this is surely the best place in town.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

Joe always does a great job. Any problems he personally takes care of on the spot. This is the only place I go for service for our families vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2020

Love Gene Messer Toyota for buying a car and servicing. The service person Bryan is always exceptional. I needed a tire looked at-they found the problem and fixed it plus a 27 point courtesy inspection with windshield fluid refill and tire rotation! I have difficulty walking very far - Bryan had my paperwork ready up front and had my car parked so it was easy to get to. And he is very nice and professional. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2020

We have been buying vehicles at Gene Messer Toyota Lubbock for over 20 years, they have always provide us with great vehicles , Avalon’s, 4 runners, tundras, Tacoma and even our bmw, we will be back! Thanks Nieves Garcia and Brady!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2020

I was greeted with respect and professionalism by all the service department. I was very pleased with the way I was treated and it made my day when they brought me my car.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2020

We used Eddie R, and he was amazing. He did everything we wanted and then some. I asked for it and he made it happen. I loved the way he did Business during this rough an unknown time of the COVID-19 he did everything online I just came in test drove what I wanted submitted an application online and he did everything from there. Thank you! -2019 Dodge Charger AWD

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2020

Gene Messer Toyota recently tinted the windows on my Highlander and, as always, provided exceptional service. They are always happy to accommodate you whether that means providing a complementary ride through their shuttle service or calling an Uber for you. Service is completed within the given time frame. They are far superior to their counterparts at Gene Messer Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

They were very helpful getting me the car I wanted, the financing was great! Very happy with my Rav 4 and the safety features on it. The color, and the interior are really nice, just what I was looking for.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

Got an appt quickly, quick repair. Very thorough and up front on costs. Stayed in touch via text. Wiped down interior of car with disinfectant.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

Every time I have dropped in for my vehicle to get serviced, I am treated with the utmost courtesy, respect and have no issues with any of the repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

Timely and great service. Salesman are knowledgeable and will discuss any concerns and work with any issues you may encounter. Technicians are thorough and do a great job!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2020

Joe did a good job handling my request to get Van serviced at the spur of the moment. Explanation of work done was complete. Time to do work was less than told.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2020

Service dept was open and got to the 15K mile tire rotation quicker than I expected . Waiting area was clean and roomy enough to maintain 6 feet distancing.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2020

Great Service good attitude everything was completed in a timely matter and they even provided transportation for me to work and the price was responsible and not very expensive.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

Elvis was professional,good customer service , answered all my questions and explained well my car service, definitely will comeback.i will recommend this place for car service

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2020

Crom Reed provided very professional and customer friendly service.Gene Messer Toyota is a very friendly and great place for service. I am very satisfied with dealing with the maintenance personnel.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2020

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Gene Messer Toyota in Lubbock and am very satisfied. There was no pressure and everyone was very helpful. Andy was very helpful in seeing that all went well.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2020

After my 2018 Toyota Tundra (1794 Edition) was totaled, Angela at the body shop referred me to Nieves Garcia (Salesman) at Gene Messer Toyota to help in the process of purchasing a 2020 Toyota Tundra (1794 Edition). Nieves and Angela were both totally professional in helping me with my purchase of my new vehicle. Everyone that I dealt with at Gene Messer were extremely professional - exceptional experience in buying my new vehicle.


Leave Us A Review

Gene Messer Toyota Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Gene Messer Toyota