Gene Messer Toyota Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Gene Messer Toyota? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2024

Nice people very knowledgeable about the Toyota Camry. Made a great deal. Second time dealing with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2024

Courteous, professional, reasonably priced, no sales pressure, convenient. The bonus Uber was very much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2024

Prompt, professional and courteous service department. We had an appointment at 8:00. Service writer welcomed us. Indicated recall work might take until 4:00 pm. Received text and car was ready for pick up around 10:45.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2024

Prompt and Courteous Service Advisers and the estimate of work completion and costs were all correct ~ Nice consumer experience 👍🏼

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2024

Colby is amazing! Had an Uber help me out while they were servicing my vehicle. He told me pricing before he started, he also gave me an expectation of end time. Great customer service. He always goes above and beyond!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2024

Very efficient and professional. Finished my car in a timely manner. Explained everything that was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2024

Pretty good service and I’m always taken care of… but techs seem to be a bit sloppy during engine oil changes. They leave oil all over bottom splash guard of truck… then it leaks onto driveway at home. Couldn’t tell if it was leaking from filter housing or? Went back and it was just oil that the tech had not cleaned up off of bottom of truck. Also this time I found oil on interior of truck up by driver side window where tech had touched to closed door to deliver back to customer waiting area, I had ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2024

They diagnosed my car and replaced my alternator in a span of 1 day. I dropped off my car in the morning and got to pick it up at 4. Hands down the best service I have ever received. The service department were very friendly as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2024

Fast, friendly and all around great customer service. Eric was able to get me in my Grand Highlander fast. He was kind, responded quickly and accurately to my questions. Most of our deal was done through texting, so when I arrived to pick up my car all I had to do was sign on the dotted line. I highly recommend Eric at Gene Messer Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2024

Very fast and very helpful. Make it happen so you can roll out! Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

Jeanne Messer has some fantastic employees friendly there to help explain and guide. I will recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

Great service friendly service. Was in and out for an oil change in 45 mins.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

This is my third vehicle to buy from Gene Messer. I always appreciate the great service and integrity of the dealership. Luke answered all my questions and was very kind, patient, and knowledgeable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2024

Great service and very professional were very helpful and gave me the best advice anyone could wish for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2024

Excellent service with work completion on time. Always they try to meet customer expectations. Keep it up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2024

Amanda W. was great. Helped us locate a car for our specific needs. Will definitely go back for our next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2024

Gene Messer Toyota is Excellent to work with! My family and I have purchased several cars from the dealership. We all have had good experiences! It’s always a great! Joshua Jenkins helped me with this time. He gave me excellent service. A very positive time! Thank you Joshua and Gene Messer Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2024

The personal at GMasser Toyota are very helpful. They attend to the seeds of my vehicle in a promptly ways and keep me informed about my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2024

Everyone was professional and friendly. They helped me through the buying process without issues. My salesman Easton was very helpful and a great guy. Would recommend anyone to go there for their next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2024

Setting up the appointment was easy and we in and out within 30 - 35 minutes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2024

Very nice and clean place. Very nice and friendly people . Was happy they got me in fast and easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Customer service was amazing and very helpful! 10/10 recommend, were quick and drop off and pickup were both super fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Great at intake but slow at pickup time. I waited several minutes at checkout desk. No one came to assist me. I had to seek out someone to help me. Several people were in the area at the time but ignored me. When you are there to pay money, someone should be there immediately to accept it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

Our salesman Jake Chester was the best. He kept us informed on our vehicle arrival.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Awesome customer service. They let you know what the problem is and you have the option whether you want it fixed or not right then

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

They were great. I was standing waiting on my family to get something taken care of and people that I hadn’t been helped and I had four different people come and help me try to help me. They were so helpful and it made me feel comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2024

👌👌best service in town of Lubbock TX thank you and be back soon for the truck need ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

Great service. Great staff. One of the best dealers I have ever dealt with. Highly recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

My experience buying a car from Gene Messer Toyota was exemplary! Sonya Young eagerly and swiftly located a car accordingly to what I was looking for. Then Luke Schaffer did a superb job taking care of the details making buying the car simple and pleasant. Couldn’t be more pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

The Toyota dealership is the best in Lubbock and the service department is best in Lubbock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

The experience was excellent and were treated with respect and friendlyness they made shopping for a new vehicle excited

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2024

They got me in quick to program a key fob and I appreciated that too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

He was very friendly from the start. Very helpful on what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2024

Great service every time we come for oil changes and service. People are always friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2024

Place was clean, staff were professional and courteous. Attention as soon as I drove in and was served immediately.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

Everyone is always so nice. I had quick service and didn’t have to wait too long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Very fast service and always very accommodating and willing to do whatever it takes to keep the Tundra serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Out standing group of people there they helped me get the truck I wanted over the phone allowed me to get there after work and were very nice and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

I’ve carried our car there several times and have always received a quality job.I will continue to have my service done there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Very customer friendly. The sales person was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the vehicle we looked at.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

This was a much better experience than I have had previously. There were several service advisors and mine came over right away to check me in. He took detailed notes. When I came to pick my car up, someone came over immediately tp check me out. For the first time I felt like I had some worth to them as a customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

The service department at Gene Messer Toyota is friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful.i wouldn’t do business at another dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Simple appointment set up and very Easy quick polite professional service. Stress free oil change tire rotation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Awesome people great service easy to talk to , experience was amazing.they explained everything to us and asked if we had any questions please feel free to ask.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

The service advisors at Gene Messer Toyota always take excellent care of all my automotive needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

The service was awesome and they provided a recommendation in other for me to save money. They called an uber to take me home and once the car was ready, they called me immediately with my car report sent to my SMS.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Kolby was very up front with us and informative, to help us find what we were looking for. He was patient and got us in the vehicle we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Had a wonderful experience buying a car from this dealership. Jake Chester was amazing to work with and all of the staff were so nice and accommodating. Jake even noticed a mechanical issues when we came to pick it up and insisted on the dealership fixing it in the contract when we bought the car. Great integrity and professionalism!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Took my truck in for scheduled maintenance. The work was completed in a timely manner and I am satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

Only place I trust for all my car services. Employees are friendly and welcoming. Definitely will continue coming here for all future services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

A was not pleased with service.should have had my car in 8 days. I had to make several calls & txt, before found out part unvailable from Dubi, I got part shift cable from ebay in 3 days!!! First time service department has " failed " me!! Toyota bought from dealership in 2005. Thank you 88 yr old widow.. SOME PEOPLE ARE NOT " OLD PEOPLE" friendly. I expressed my opinion to my service advisor. He then " changed his attitide" LOVE MY 2004 AVALON.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2024

Great costumer service! Attentive, quick to explain just what was going on and willing to offer up suggestions when asked!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2024

I always have a great experience with gene messer Toyota for all my services needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2024

The truck salesman that was assigned to me was Layven Armendariz. Layven kept me and my girlfriend up to date when the new Tacoma’s were in. Layven let me drive a comparison test with a Tundra and a Tacoma. That was a great comparison drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Gene Messer Toyota Service is top notch. I like being able to register for service online. I arrived on time. Adam, the Service Advisor was helpful, polite + courteous. In less than 10 min. he had checked me in, confirmed planned Service, and arranged a ride for me back home. He notified me of additional items which should be included and verified I approved of the additions. Adam notified me when the service was completed + arranged a ride back to the service area. He quickly reviewed the completed work + took my payment. My car was waiting + I drove off. The experience couldn'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

They repaired my 2017 Corolla and took care of 2 recalls all in a 24 hour turnaround. Also 400.00 cheaper than other repair shops in town.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Sevice at the scheduled time and prompt completion of job requirement. Better than other dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2024

Outstanding customer service Left my 2024 Toyota Camry for it's 5,000 mile maintenance service and from the first phone call to schedule, arrival, and picking up everyone was courteous, professional, kind and over the top helpful. Thank you so much for the complimentary Uber to get me to work and back to pick up my car! My service advisor, Ryan was fantastic. Will definitely go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

Quick service, friendly people, concerned about providing quality customer service. Knowledgeable. Communication relative to length of stay. Text their name and tell us to let them know if we have questions or needs while waiting!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

Matt was Friendly, and Professional. He Explained everything and made valid recommendations. Only waited 15 min.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2024

Great salesperson in Gustovo. Great service. Will definitely will be a repeat customer. Easy purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

I always get excellent work done on my car at Gene Messer Toyota. Dave Randall and the service advisors are all very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

Got up early, drove to the dealership’s service door, waited until they opened, drove in, stated I needed a scheduled service, went into the waiting room got a coffee, waited about 40 minutes, was informed my car was done, signed the service order got back in my vehicle and went home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

Very helpful staff who went above and beyond to service my vehicle. Will only use their service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

Ethan Abbott was patient with me as I made this big decision. He stayed in contact, let me know what was on the lot and even tried to show us cars that we may have been interested in. He worked the numbers that I wanted to be at, and I was satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

Vidal was very patient and got me a great deal. I ended up with the car I really wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

Great people to deal with. Clean location and great coffee. Salesman great at understanding what we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

Friendly, no annoying sales pitches or hovering. Respected my opinion and choices. Each member greeted me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

This car buying experience was perfect the salesman Javonte made the experience awesome would highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

We purchased a used Camry from a Ford dealer that had a history with Gene Messer Toyota Service Department and decided to continue with Gene Messer after visiting the dealership I was very impressed with the service department and the friendliness of everyone that I came in contact with. Brandon Rowland (Business Mgr) who said he wants me for a “New”customer offered me an extended warranty far better than where I purchased the vehicle and Bryan Womack (Service Advisor) that went above and beyond to help with our issue assuring me that was his job to see that I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

Extremely helpful salesmen, had everything ready to go when we got there. The financial department was very helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

After looking for over a month for a certain type of SUV with low miles and newish I finally found one at this dealership and it was within my price range!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2024

Courteous and friendly. They communicated very well and when they discovered it was a simple problem, helped me out without charge!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2024

Service advisor refused to order a test for the engine light alert, said I had to make a separate trip for that.. So I went to a mechanic, his test results was a faulty gas cap, which cost $13. Toyata service is poor!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

Bryan has been awesome as always, great customer service A+++ Will be my go dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

Very friendly staff. Many appointment options and quick service. I was in and out within an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

They are aways fast, friendly and helpful. They keep updated on everything. Always answer my all questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2024

Treated with respect and let me know there were other concerns with the car. They never pressured me to do more than my oil changed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

This Review 100% regarding services department.Not enough words to describe how great Bryan & His team for Gene Messer Toyota. BRYAN leadership holding fort for Gene Messer in this tough economy.We have recommended 6 family for them services related any issue go see Gene Messer. Bryan always exceeding the company's expectation By now because CEO & president of Gene Messer needs to come down and complement them self by earning all this business because of excellence his team. 10/10 in every visit world-class experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2024

Amanda Walker was great. Brandon in finance was awesome as well. Can’t thank them enough for the Camry they got me into

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2024

Everyone did an awesome job helping me choose the right vehicle! Nathan was awesome and very polite and courteous! Everyone did an excellent job! I cannot remember the Finance gentleman but he was awesome as well! Great customer service all around and never felt like they were pushing us to buy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2024

Excellent customer service. We couldn’t have asked for a better salesman than Eddie Reyna! We will be recommending him to everyone we know that is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2024

Went in for an oil change, no unforeseen issues. Advisor was nice made sure I was taken care of. Very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Javonte was great to work with! All of us were very happy with the how he handled everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

Adam is our service person. He does a great job taking his time to explain what the service department will be doing to our vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

Jesse was very helpful and friendly when getting my truck serviced, would definitely go back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

Affordable yet thorough service—it’s the only place I’ve taken my 4Runner since I bought it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2024

Easton was the best! Very outstanding and very professional! I would recommend anyone to buy from him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2024

My service writer was very helpful .I went in for an oil change and check my brakes excepting to have to do my brakes . I pleasantly surprised that I was not up sold. I WILL BE BACK FOR SERVICE. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2022

Great Service Department! Got my oil changed and was in and out in no time. Great job!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2021

I took my car in this morning for regular maintenance. Matt was extremely courteous and helpful. They got me a courtesy ride back home. I love Gene Messer!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2021

Great dealership. Flew down from Seattle to get a used car they had. Was treated fairly on the price and got great service. Brandon was great as well as the FNI person.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2021

The service drive is highly recommended. I am very impressed with the atmosphere and my service writer, Brandi, did an excellent job. Thank you!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 18, 2021

Great and friendly service,Thank you Brandi!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 16, 2021

Cody was very helpful. I got to order a part . Loved the waiting room. Snack bar and sports Tv were very nice. Very comfortable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 16, 2021

Very efficient and respectful representative. A shout-out to Brandi!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2021

They do a great job and communicate well!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2021

They were very helpful and responsive to my questions/concerns.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2021

Nice people. Fast friendly service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2021

The friendly environment and friendly staff


Leave Us A Review

Gene Messer Toyota Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Gene Messer Toyota