Gene Messer Toyota Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Gene Messer Toyota? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2024

Layven was very helpful and understanding on helping me find my perfect car. I had been working with him since the summer and he would call me the second he had any info on a car coming in that could be what I wanted. His great communication and interpersonal skills made him and the dealership amazing to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2024

We recently moved to Lubbock and were hesitant about the service we might receive due to our experience in our previous town. Gene Messer was hands down, excellent service, fair prices, accurate time estimates for service, and top-notch COMMUNICATION. Thank you to our service contact Colby and everyone else with whom we came in contact from the front desk to the professional service received after Gene Messer replaced our splashguard. Highly recommend talking to Colby, but I am betting that anyone can and will take pride in taking care of you while also representing this Toyota dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

The experience was okay pleasant atmosphere the people were nice overall not a bad place to visit and yes we could be back in the future thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Everyone I encountered from the first person I talked with to the last was very professional and my needs were met above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Courteous, Professional, Prompt, Cooperative. Facilities are cleañ, pleasing and comfortable. I do appreciate the free WiFi. Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

It had been 12 years since I purchased a car and as an older single woman the experience can be haunting. Kade Riney from Gene Messer Toyota made my car buying experience not only enjoyable but seamless. Kade took the time with me to get me in the car of my dreams! Joe, in finance explained everything very clearly in a timely manner. Kade introduced me to Matt Walker in the service department who was very helpful. I prefer to have my routine service done at the dealership. All I can say is THANK YOU Kade, Joe and Matt for making ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

Always friendly! I trust they will take care of my FJ and me and always give great feedback!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

This dealership never disappoints our family, Thanks to Oscar, Shawn,Brandon and rest of the crew.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Very friendly, knowledgeable, good selection of the auto I was looking for. Word. Word, word.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Gene Messer Toyota has taken care of my family and I as if we were there family as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

The appointment set up was quick and the service was efficient, thorough and in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

Great service advisor (Jesse), oil change done in an hour and love the service technician video with results.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Top notch dealership. Matt in service dept and sales lady Amanda are both awesome. Matt was very helpful and Amanda took good care of my request(s).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Appreciated the fast, professional service. I came in with a car emergency & no appointment. They helped calm me down.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

Muy satisfecha con El servicio y la rapides del mismo,los empleados muy comprecibles ,por mi poco Ingles rapidqmente buscaron a una perwona que uqblara mi moismo idioma,mil gracias

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

This place is amazing ! The people are all so helpful even after you have purchased a car. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

Fast service, great coffee, kept me informed and made sure the service didn’t take any longer than estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

The service writer are very knowledgeable. Every maintenance were inspected and rated. It was excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Excellent service, Very friendly, easy to access, kind, good communication, I will recommend you guys to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

good fun. great customer service, overall fast, very funny gentleman that helped me today. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

A pleasent waiting area. I was in and out in less than 1 hour. Everyone was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

Great service in all areas including friendly and helpful folk, attention to detail, and punctual .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2024

Salesman Kolby Cook at Gene Messer Toyota in Lubbock is by far the most patient, knowledgeable and courteous salesman I’ve ever dealt with. He wasn’t pushy, answered every question we had in detail and for once I didn’t feel like I was being played.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2024

Great place over all and everyone is friendly and helpful with all my needs thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

Matt Walker, your Service Advisor is an Exceptional Gentleman, no question is to big or to small that he won't answer, no project you request will go unheard and he'll do his best to see that your request is accomplished! Thanks Matt and Gene Messler Toyota. Respectfully yours, Melvin Todd.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2024

We had a flat tire, they got us in early in the am. They paid for a new tire because I have the extended warranty. Very satisfied with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2024

WOW! There's a beacon in the sky at Gene Messer Toyota and it's to lead you to Kade Riney. Kade is in online Toyota sales and he is AWESOME! AWESOME! Totally knowledgeable about Toyota vehicles and an all around GREAT guy to deal with. His professionalism, character, and honesty is total Texas Toyota Excellence! He is a bonus to an already great team of professionals from start to finish. My daughter came in from Louisiana and we give high praise only when it's earned, thanks Gene Messer for hiring the best! | LOVE LOVE my Tundra!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

Colby was very knowledgeable and very good at communicating the issue and the solutions to my four runner, with his help I was able to make an educated decision based on what was best for my situation. 10/10. Plus it only took 2 days to get my four runner back which was a huge relief.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

The service employee who waited on me was super kind even though it was freezing and I didn’t have an appointment. Work was complete so quickly also. Thank you Gene Messer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2024

Great experience buying from distance. I bought my 2009 Silverado from El Paso Tx Fast transaction. Buying with Ethan was great. Thanks for everything. I’m very happy with my truck!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

Service advisor was great and service department was quick and thorough. I am pleased with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

Kolby….excellent service! How bout the video they sent me bout the work they completed! 10 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

I expected them to keep my car overnight but they got everything done the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

The folks at Gene Messer always take good care of my car! They are prompt, friendly, and always make me feel comfortable with questions. I usually just wait there because the waiting area has a customer friendly atmosphere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Great experience,great and honest customer service. My salesman was wonderful. I would definitely recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

Very helpful salesman that provided me with that i needed they provided new and pre-owned vechels to fullfill all needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

Luke was very helpful and very nice to work with. Buying a car is much easier than it used to be. Luke went through all the cars we liked and let us know all the details about each one and also the things that set each car apart.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

I made an appointment for an alignment, 9:30 am Saturday. I picked up my Tundra at 5:30 pm. Unacceptable if you ask me. I was going to wait for the truck because I figured with an appointment and just a rotate and alignment it wouldn’t take more than 2 hours. I was wrong. They did offer to Uber me anywhere in town, however that kinda defeats the purpose of the appointment for such a minor maintenance item. Disappointing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

Gene Messer Toyota’s staff are very customer oriented. My car received a thorough check today with the Service Department, and they were knowledgeable and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2024

Salesman was friendly and carried through on everything that was promised. He was patient explaining details of a new vehicle and will be available for further questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2024

They’re my go to. I love the people there and I trust them. What more can you say?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2024

Excellent service by Gerardo Flores with my purchase of a new Camry @ Gene Messer Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2024

Fast service on my Camry. I should have stayed and waited. Lol Super friendly staff very professional. Service Staff where every where helping customers at 7am.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2024

Ethan Abbott took the time to show me all the features on the 2025 Tundra that I was interested in and offered to set up anything that I needed help with after I purchased the Tundra.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2024

Easton Mathis is really nice and helpful guy. He went out of his way to help us and I really appreciate that. I live in Oklahoma but working with him was such a good experience I’ll probably make the trip to see him when it’s time for another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

Great service department. Clean, professional, and always helpful. Honest and upfront about costs. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

Everyone was very nice and informative. It did not take very long at all. Adam thank you for explaining what was done and your politeness. Thank you,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

Good friendly people good good good good good people good good people good people good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

Easy to schedule appointments and always have good maintenance specials. Employees are friendly and knowledgeable. The waiting area is comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2023

Very accommodating staffs. They offer the best help for their clients and assist them until they get their car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2023

Timely service and courteous personnel. Dealership is very clean. They are honest and dependable. Great atmosphere

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2023

The team we worked with (Jordan, Luke, and Austin) made buying a new car simple and got us exactly what we are looking for! Already recommended them to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2023

I have used this gene messer place for about 40 years. And will come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2023

It’s good overall, but could be pricey. It depends on the agent you get as well. Some agents can be a bit rough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2023

Good people Good finance team Quick That's all I have to say about this place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2023

Arrived at 0705, greater by Service Manager. SA Matt verified what needed to happen and took my Tundra to Service area. 0900, my Tundra was back and all issues resolved. Everyone polite and helpful. I love this place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2023

Bryan was great with getting me set up for my service appointment, communicating during the appointment, and everything to complete it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2023

They scheduled me quickly for a check of two problems and a general service check. The tech, Brian, checked me in, explaining that my car would be there all day due to the amount of service request at this Christmas time of year. I was shocked to get a call three hours later that the car was ready. Excellent job and care from every person I dealt with. The Uber drivers were superb. Thank you Brian and Colby and the service team who fixed my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2023

All was done fast it was good very great customer service it would be nice to get him again thank you very much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2023

Good service and they really take care of you and your car to make sure your set before you leave. No problems

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2023

Gene Messer Toyota is an amazing dealership. They helped me find the perfect Corolla Cross. And kept my updated while it was in route. It was a seamless process and I love my car. I just had my 5,000 mile check up in their Service Center. The guys were kind, professional, and efficient. 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2023

Bryan met us in the service department and was efficient and kind in getting our car ready for the service. Always efficient and kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2023

They were very courteous and helpful and the waiting area was very nice and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

I have only used the service dept. at this dealership. I just got the vehicle back that I had serviced, so I can’t comment on their work, but the person I talked to about scheduling an appointment was helpful and friendly. My service advisor,Colby, was accessible and kept me informed. Seemed like a nice young man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2023

Great service, prompt and fast provided by our service advisor, Bryan. Very friendly as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2023

Service is great not a long wait the person that took care of me wasn't very talkative I guess it was too early in the morning for him or maybe a bad day but overall a great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

People are great service is great. Service was fast and informative. Facility was clean and organized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

Salesman was prepared for our arrival. Very professional and respectful. I strongly recommend him and this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

I was impressed with the service i received. The personal was friendly and professional. They kept me informed on the status of my vehicle and explained everything in detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

Salesman was great and very informative! Definitely enjoyed doing business with him and look forward to possibly doing more business with him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

Great service always. Service advisor is very thorough and explains everything. Matt does a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Jordan and Luke went out of their way to help us with the purchase of the new Toyota. Super friendly and helpful. Luke was especially helpful in explaining all the features of the new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2023

Service department is personable and helpful. They took care of us and we were out in under an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2023

Matt did a great job. I will continue going to Gene Messer Toyota because of their excellence customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2023

The people who works here are truly Gem's. I drove in and spoke to one of the guys on duty he explain that they were "jam". I responded, No Problem! I'll wait, even if it takes a long while. However, in 40 munutes....they came looking for me. They knew I had driven a long way to visit friends. They service my truck and I was ready. I thank them. They truly took great care of me. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2023

Always professional and always do a great job with only a small wait! I am thankful for their integrity!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

Excellent attitude, pay attention to my requests, always finish faster than they promised, I am very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

Very helpful service advisor. Easy to get appointments. Clean and nice waiting area. Prompt attention to concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

The salesman Dane was knowledgeable and efficient. It was an easy painless process! I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

Service department is wonderful to work with. Easy to get appointments, quick work, great communication during the visit. I really enjoy the friendly helpful staff. Matt is especially helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

Great experience with staff. Joe Enriquez great sales rep. Excellent customer service. Joe went above and beyond

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2023

Gene Messer Toyota went above & beyond for us. They worked with our budget found us the perfect vehicle and made the buying process seamless. We will definitely be buying from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

Always courteous and professional! Purchased 2 Certified Preowned cars here and only come back here for maintenance!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

Great to see how well everyone works to get the check up done .Appreciate you’ll.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

This dealership is always very nice to work with, they always have my vehicle done before the deadline

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

Gene Messer Toyota is always willing to answer my questions and help me understand what's going on with my car. They schedule my appointments right away, and provide transportation back to my house if the waiting time during the service is going to be too long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

Great service and easy to communicate with most people there that have helped me have done a really good job and pays good attention. And have good positive attitudes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2023

Excellent customer service. Attentive personnel. Timely repairs. Reasonable pricing. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

Very professional and efficient. Prices are reasonable for a dealership. Pleasant and comfortable waiting room as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

This is the best dealership, with excellent environmental. They do the customer right with good service care. Never had a bit of trouble with the service group, they are great at their job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2023

I love using Gene Messer Toyota they give the best service and customer care! Braden is amazing and goes above and beyond he is who I’d always recommend! Thank you for all your help and I’m so happy to have brand new tires at such a great price! Thank you for making me feel like family and helping me get what I needed taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2023

Extremely fast and friendly service. Kyle Hair, Matt Walker and Skater are on another level when it comes to service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2023

Great friendly staff, always able to get in and out in a reasonable time. Living 100 miles away that’s very important. Always let me know if there is anything else I need then or in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2023

Always friendly, helpful and quick at servicing my vehicle. Lets me know what needs to be fixed then explains what work they did on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2023

Easton was friendly , and extremely helpful . It was one of the best experiences I’ve had with a salesperson and dealership .

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2022

Great Service Department! Got my oil changed and was in and out in no time. Great job!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2021

I took my car in this morning for regular maintenance. Matt was extremely courteous and helpful. They got me a courtesy ride back home. I love Gene Messer!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2021

Great dealership. Flew down from Seattle to get a used car they had. Was treated fairly on the price and got great service. Brandon was great as well as the FNI person.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2021

The service drive is highly recommended. I am very impressed with the atmosphere and my service writer, Brandi, did an excellent job. Thank you!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 18, 2021

Great and friendly service,Thank you Brandi!


Leave Us A Review

Gene Messer Toyota Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Gene Messer Toyota