Gene Messer Toyota Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Gene Messer Toyota? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

After car shopping for almost a year, I went to Toyota to speak with Amanda. She was amazing throughout this whole process. She took the time to answer all of my questions and help me find the right vehicle for me! Very happy with my experience and my new car.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

I understand that it is presently difficult for almost all businesses that provide a service to hire and keep competent people. I moved here from Colorado where I bought my Toyota and had it serviced exclusively at the dealership. I guess I just thought every dealership would provide prompt, efficient service and would communicate about the process. Communication is somewhat lacking here, even though they have a texting program. I got a text that my car was ready and still had to wait twenty minutes (with no other customers in evidence) because the paperwork wasn’t ready.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

My salesman, Joe Enriquez, made this transaction the easiest! He listened to my needs and wants and provided the very car I wanted. Thank you Joe!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2022

The Most honest and amazing dealership in Lubbock We bought few cars from here in the past David kineman is the best sales man , he will take care of you Also, their service department is close to none, great attitude, fast and fair. Thank you guys for the outstanding service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2022

Excellent customer service. Easy to make an appointment. In and out in just an hour for the service required. Adam is an exceptional employee. Courteous, explained all charges, and made you feel as if you were a valued customer.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2022

Did a good and fast job on my oil change! Last time I was there you installed a new tailgate latch, it is hard to open now!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2022

I wanted a Jeep Wrangler with low miles and found one in Lubbock, TX from Gene Messer Toyota. Being an out of state buyer, I wasn’t sure how easy it was going to be to purchase. I want to report that everything from Oscar Tristan in sales, going out of his way to send me pics and make sure that all my questions and concerns were answered to finance with Austin Abbott went amazing! Both guys went above and beyond in customer service and the buying process was so easy and effortless! I would highly recommend buying a vehicle ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

Very good service. Very friendly and quick. Next time if i get discounts or better deals that would be great. Thanks a lot. I recommend this place. 👏 👍

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

Excellent customer service and help by Colby Nice clean facility with a mini snack and coffee shop too Inventory may be limited due to pandemic or location but they work with you on price to provide best possible value

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2022

Went in for the first service on my lease. Very helpful in getting me setup and entered into the system. Just moved to the area and I appreciate having a good service department.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2022

Gene Messer facility is very nice (including coffee bar!) and Covid precautions are meticulously followed. Was able to easily get around with my walker which I appreciate. Service was extremely impressive from start to finish and work was very well done. My service advisor, Colby Watt, was just awesome-polite,helpful, efficient, and knowledgeable. Appreciate him making it a pleasant and unstressful experience. I like the system of sending texts and emails during the process. Will definitely go back to Gene Messer!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2022

I went in for a service. They got me in quick and were finished in a reasonable amount of time. Always very polite and answer the questions I have.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2022

Great service good price . David did a great job. I dropped my car off at nine, they did the oil change and it was ready at four thirty.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2022

Jose Garcia Venegas was amazing during the entire process of purchasing my Avalon. I live out of state and was having a hard time locating a vehicle. I came across the perfect car on Gene Messer's website, so I emailed for more information. Jose responded and the rest was history. He provided unparalleled customer service. Thanks, Jose!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2022

Mr. Nieves Garcia did an amazing job for us. He was available when needed and answered any questions that were presented to him. Also very knowledgeable about Toyota vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2022

Service advisors very helpful. My vehicle is ready when they say it will be. No problems with any work they have done on my Camry. They get it right on the first visit.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

Honest about the car not being reliable that I inquired about, really respect this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2022

Love this dealership. The service department is the best. I always bring my vehicle here for the best quality service. I think you will also.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2022

Took my Highlander today - greeted by Colby and taken care of totally. Friendly and remember me from my purchase. Dave and Brady couldn’t have been any nicer and helpful with helping us plan another purchase. Top notch from maintenance, service, sales and management! Was in and out faster than I could drink my coffee. I’ll drive to Lubbock for this everytime

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2022

Very good, everyone was very nice clean and pleasant. The building was very clean, and it was very interesting to look every thing over. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2022

Great service as always from Mr. Walker. He was patient and kept me well informed about what was going on with my vehicle. Would definitely recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2022

Joe took care of me when I found the perfect Toyota RAV4. He made the process go very smooth for me especially since I’d just been in an accident and my older model RAV4 was basically totaled.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2022

Great Service Department! Got my oil changed and was in and out in no time. Great job!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2022

Super customer service. My service manager was business like, courteous and helpful. The Uber was great. The work was done in a timely manner. They kept me informed throughout.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

Great customer service.Awesome service. Nice and clean waiting area. Service was done in a timely manner. I was informed in detail what was done with my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2022

I had trouble with my Toyota Camry the tire was going low often! So I decided to bring it in to get my tire checked out! They found a small nail int and fixed it on the spot in no time! Very pleased with Matt my service advisor!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2022

I had a low tire on my 2019 Toyota Camry so I brought it to be serviced! I was immediately approached by the service department crew and was greeted respectfully! I thought that was awesome!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2021

I took my car in this morning for regular maintenance. Matt was extremely courteous and helpful. They got me a courtesy ride back home. I love Gene Messer!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

We purchased a vehicle from out of state. My first interaction on the phone with a salesperson wasn’t great but Oscar helped us make a deal and tracked down a missing accessory.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2021

Wonderful staff! Great service! I appreciate all that you did to make purchasing our Toyota Avalon a pleasant experience. We felt like family! Thanks Stacey Bixler

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2021

Great dealership. Flew down from Seattle to get a used car they had. Was treated fairly on the price and got great service. Brandon was great as well as the FNI person.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2021

The service drive is highly recommended. I am very impressed with the atmosphere and my service writer, Brandi, did an excellent job. Thank you!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 18, 2021

Great and friendly service,Thank you Brandi!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2021

Great Service. They have completed remodeling so everything is clean. Service people are friendly and helpful and knowledgeable.Would recommend them to have served and repairs.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 16, 2021

Cody was very helpful. I got to order a part . Loved the waiting room. Snack bar and sports Tv were very nice. Very comfortable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 16, 2021

Very efficient and respectful representative. A shout-out to Brandi!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2021

Great Service experience. Gene Messer Toyota provides great service for my cars. The service Advisor, Stephanie, explains everything in detail and ensures I am pleased with the service. In addition to service, I have purchased several vehicles through Gene Messer Toyota and must say the purchase experience has been easy and seamless.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2021

Andrew Harper was our salesman and we couldn’t have asked for better service. We were ordering two Tundras and anxious for them to arrive before Christmas. He provided us with his personal phone number and fielded questions even on his day off. Outstanding service from start to finish. Highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2021

I just had the first scheduled maintenance for my 2021 Toyota Camry and I couldn’t be happier with the service here. The service for the car itself was thorough and they finished an hour early. Brandi was my rep and she was kind and responsive.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2021

They do a great job and communicate well!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2021

They were very helpful and responsive to my questions/concerns.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2021

Nice people. Fast friendly service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2021

The friendly environment and friendly staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 9, 2021

Work was performed expeditiously and professionally. Well done.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2021

I have been using this dealership for years. They have always done a great job. I went in this time for a tire rotation & the nicest young man helped me. Colby made sure I was taken care. The waiting area is newly remodeled and even has a coffee bar. It was a peaceful experience….no surprises!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2021

Went for regular maintenance. It was great that they applied discount from the coupon I received in the mail. The waiting time was decent too

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 1, 2021

I just bought my 4th vehicle from Joe Angel up at Gene Messer Toyota and couldn’t be more satisfied. If you’re in the market for a vehicle be sure to hit up Joe, he’ll do you right every single time 100%!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2021

Quite Helpful, and efficient.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 20, 2021

Worked with a salesman Andrew Harper he was real professional he knew his vehicle that he was selling I would buy another one from him

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

Sales man was fast at pre qualify the credit app . Finance was a fast process was in and out in no time. I left with what I wanted and not what dealership had in stock. Last but not least my sales person was great and answered all my questions to the T

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

Andy was very nice Ann knows what he’s talking about

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 16, 2021

They are very nice and work with you the best they can.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Brandi is always accommodating and tells me what other services I need to keep my daughters vehicle running smoothly. I will go to this dealer when I need service for my vehicles.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2021

Excellent service. Thank you, David!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2021

I recommend Sales, Service, Parts for all of my Toyota Needs. I have Purchased several Toyota vehicles in the past and will continue for several years to come. The staff has always met my expectations and have gone above and beyond. I would mention names but there are to many to specifically recommend . And for that reason I will continue to do business with GMT!! Thank you again AN

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 4, 2021

Polite, well mannered workers

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 4, 2021

The service department was very accommodating and helpful. They took the time to answer all my questions thoroughly.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

Very efficient and helpful. As always the personal was extremely good. It’s a pleasure every time I need to visit I appreciate being treated with respect and courtesy

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2021

Prompt courteous customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

This is my 5th Toyota, the 3rd one from Gene Messer. I have no complaints about the dealership. The service advisor (Brandy) was knowledgeable and willing to help us get the service we needed.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

Great service. In and out in 30 minutes. Staff are courteous and knowledgeable. Service department is neat and clean as is the waiting room. Will continue to take my vehicle there fir service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

Vehicle was serviced at the time scheduled, service representative explained process clearly, waiting area was clean and comfortable with free coffee available, service was completed quickly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 16, 2021

Braden with the service department was amazing! Great customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 15, 2021

Their service department is very efficient and very polite

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2021

the service is great ,the people are very helpful

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

My son took my vehicle in for climate inspection, where they check, rotate and balance your tires check all oils and we needed a cabin filter order since it was not on from last inspection. I was not charged for top of filter for cabinet. My battery was check and a recommendation was stated but will obtain next month. Happy with the outcome dealership filled all fluids and repair tire that had a nail in it.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2021

Service was very good, prices???

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

Awesome in every area. Worth repeating Awesome in every area. Three’s the charm Awesome in every area. Referring them to anyone that will listen. Yel

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2021

I got great Customer service here. My saleswoman,Amanda Walker was great in helping me get into my 2021 Highlander. She want above and beyond on making this happen! I absolutely LOVE my new car 😁😁

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 5, 2021

The Online scheduling of appointment

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 5, 2021

oil change did a good job

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2021

Highly recommend Jose Venegas, he helped out so much. My fiancé and I are barley starting out and we were in desperate need of a car. Now we have a 2022 Toyota Corolla SE! We appreciate all his help.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2021

Great service and very nice people working there

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

Service Dept got me in and out with my fuel pump recall. 💪🏼

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 27, 2021

I helped my daughter-in-law by taking her Toyota vehicle in when her battery needed replacing. The special battery needed was not in stock and required quite an effort to locate one and get it delivered to minimize the down time. Kudos to the parts and service departments. Also, when I needed an oil change in in my Tundra, the service techs found a couple of small things that needed to be addressed. After talking to the service manager and discussing them, things progressed smoothly and quickly to a good conclusion. I found them to be knowledgeable, professional, courteous and helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2021

They are very efficient and polite. David was helpful as well as the rest of the crew. They treated me like they had known me for years I was very comfortable with asking questions and interacting with all of the crew.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2021

Just bought a second vehicle with Amanda! She is fantastic! Go see her!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

Oil change on 2018 camry was done well. The only thing I wish is that they would have gotten it done in a more timely fashion. 2 hours is a little too long for just an oil change.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Took care of me like family! So happy with my experience!! We ordered my car and it only took 30 days! It was suppossed to be 60 to 90

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 15, 2021

I went in to get my car serviced and Adam Baugher got me in and out with amazing customer service! I will be coming back in the future👍🏽

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 11, 2021

Had a recall. My Tacoma was bought from defunct Reagor-Dykes. I had great service at Gene Messer and may trade up to a better truck with them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 7, 2021

Great associates, great cars, great service. Highly recommend

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Michael was great! He got my car serviced in a timely manner and had a great attitude. I would definitely recommend using him and this service department.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2021

So helpful and kind pleasure doing business with gene messier kiea

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2021

I delt with Nieves Garcia. He treated me professionally and respectfully.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2021

Amelio was great! Love the service at Gene Messer.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 28, 2021

Breaden was wonderful and the other guy (didn’t get his name) were great associates! Always recommend Gene Messer and have used for years

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 28, 2021

Dropped car off at 9:00. Work completed. All good Very pleasant service personnel

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2021

Jose with Gene Messer was amazing to my daughter! Helped her to obtain her first vehicle. Had the paperwork brought to me so I could help her, and I live 4 hours away from Lubbock. If you are in need of good customer service , you won’t go wrong with Gene Messer! And ask for Jose!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2021

wow. great service. scheduled appt online. they promptly performed preventative maintenance while I waited. much cheaper than anticipated

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Gene Messer Toyota and Service adviser Brandy did a great job. Had me in and out in no time. Thank You for being so professional.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

Everyone was very helpful and professional. I was able to get an appointment the same day. The work was done well by friendly and courteous staff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 21, 2021

Great service and people👍👍👍

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 21, 2021

Gus and Mont were great. They listened to what I was looking for and went out of their way to make it work without pressuring me. Great team. Love my new Highlander

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 19, 2021

Had to drag my 2009 Prius in there and Adam did the upmost to make I left in my car. Thank you.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 12, 2021

Had updates as work being done. Great report to review after work done. Got a wonderful coupon to use for the oil change.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 11, 2021

The salesmen are highly professional and courteous.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

I’ve been in for service several times lately for my car and my wife’s. The new service bays and customer lounge are fantastic. There are a half dozen sharp service techs ready to take care of things. The lounge has plenty of room for comfortable social distancing, power supply for phone and laptop and a full blown coffee bar. The clear message is: service is top priority. The employees treat you like valued customers whose time matters. If you have questions, the service manager is accessible and happy to answer questions. This is another reason I buy Toyota ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 6, 2021

My car repair was handled very efficiently. My ride home and back to Gene Messer Toyota was on time and pleasant. My service advisor, Braden, was very helpful and kept me informed about the service, the price, and explained every detail of the repair thoroughly. I had a very good experience at Gene Messer Toyota.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 4, 2021

This was the smoothest car purchase I have ever made! I found the exact car I was looking for at Gene Messer and flew all the way from Phoenix to purchase it! Oscar T. was the most helpful salesman I have ever dealt with! Thank you again to the Gene Messer Toyota Team for making this purchase happen from 2 states away!


Leave Us A Review

Gene Messer Toyota Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Gene Messer Toyota