Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Gene Messer Toyota.

Buying my vehicle through Gene Messer was a phenomenal experience. I highly recommend Austin Abbott as a sales professional and I will go to him for all my vehicles. They were willing to replace an alternator free of charge and with no hassle to have my vehicle ready the next day. Overall a great experience.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Could not have asked for a better group of people to work with. Amanda our sales lady was incredible. She wasn’t pushy or anything. I can’t say enough about her. And David the finance guy was extremely friendly and explained everything so throughly. Love Gene Messer Toyota

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was greeted quickly upon arrival. I was scheduled for an oil change and tire rotation and did not wait long at all. I was there for a total of 30 minutes! Stephanie was kind and incredibly helpful. She even walked l my 3 kids and I out to the car and offered to help in any way. Great service!

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What a great car buying experience! Gene Messer Toyota really made me feel at home and the process from start to finish was so refreshing and quick!! Tucker Leeson was an excellent salesman to deal with and took control from the beginning to watching us drive off. Amazing inventory selection! Super pumped to be driving my new ride!! Thanks Gene Messer Toyota and thank you Tucker!

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We have bought @ 8 vehicles from Gene Messer Toyota.The selection of vehicles have been very good & reliable. A+ This particular year the Corolla selection is very low in their inventory . Good for them, not great for me. B+ The web site makes it very helpful to find a vehicle . A+ Service department always answers my questions. A+ Parts department . A+

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Today I stopped at Gene Messer Toyota to make an appointment for routine periodic service because I was driving by. I had bought my car from another dealership but was no longer able to get service at that other dealer. Instead of making an appointment, Stephanie said they could take me right then if I could wait for 1.5 hours. It was actually just a little over one hour. While waiting, the dealership had a great waiting room where I was offered herbal tea (which I drink instead of coffee) and a man came around offering snacks. Stephanie was great and the entire service was unexpectedly wonderful.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thoughtful, professional, and considerate! I greatly appreciate the time and attention the Service Department took today in helping with multiple frustrating tasks on my Corolla. I am especially grateful for the time and consideration that David Thomas and a team of service members took in finding a special family ring that had fallen into my steering column. Thank you, Gene Messer Toyota Service!

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great experience going to Gene Messer Toyota. Great service well informed sales staff. Easy car buying. We recommend Ivan as your sales person and David in finance. We love our new car.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just purchased a vehicle from here! Service was excellent in every department one of the most smoothest & great experiences I’ve had with a car dealership! Joe Angel is a great salesman who helped me tremendously! Would def recommend buying from this dealership. :)

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sales team and managers really go out of their way to ensure that each person or families are helped promptly and quickly. I never felt pressured to “hurry and BUY NOW” like I have felt many times before at other dealerships! They really know their cars and were able to answer all of my questions in a way that is easy to understand. Gene Messer Toyota here in Lubbock also offer ideas once they get a feeling for what your needs are and what you are really interested in! Great selections, quick service, NO pressure salesmen, and awesome support before and after the sale! What else can be said? Lubbock is Blessed having Gene Messer Toyota and their entire team based here in our city!

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jenny was awesome! She helped lower the price of my new tires so that I could actually afford a decent set. She went out of her way get to get the better deal and really made me feel like a valued customer.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Took my 2016 Tacoma for an oil change and was going to use a discount coupon but was told that it was expired. The young man named Cody saw my Marine decals on my rear window and asked if I was a Veteran? I said yes, and after thanking me for my service to our country, Cody said that he would give me a better discount than the discount coupon. And he did. When my truck was ready, he went through everything that was done and checked and was very thorough. Excellent service! My thanks to all involved. Merry Christmas!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

So far I have no complaints. It was my first time using them to service my 4Runner. They have a shuttle service available when you are dropping your vehicle off; the driver is really nice. There was an issue discovered after I came back to get my vehicle that hadn't been caught during the initial check. I feel the solution provided was adequate. The only part that isn't ideal is that I have to come back again because the part was not in stock.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Austin and his team make the process of buying a car super easy. No pushy sales tactics, just questions of what you need and an answer of what is right for you. Highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a new or used car.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Only stopped by to have the windshield wipers checked. The service tech determined the issue was caused by an independent body shop after the car was repaired from hail damage. In short time, they fixed the mistake made by the body shop and completed the 10,000 mile service that was due all without an appointment. That was awesome. Made a believer out of me for sure. An added bonus was this was all done for no charge.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in looking for a second car and we could not have been happier. Staff was so understanding and willing to do whatever they had to to make sure we were smiling when leaving. Proud to be part of the family now. :)

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fantastic service department. My Daughter in Law's vehicle broke down and needed repair. Another dealer tried to scare her into trading the vehicle on another car, and give her nothing for trading the broken car. He told her that repairs to the vehicle would be $10,000, and that he would "help her out of her situation". Luckily, she called me, and I called the wonderful staff at Gene Messer Toyota service, Chris specifically. Chris and his team did a thorough review of the car, and came to me with an analysis that was both accurate and fair. In fact, if all goes right, the repairs could be 1/10th of what the other guy said. I am so thankful for Chris and his staff. They are honest, competent, and caring. Maybe my next purchase at Gene Messer will be a new car, not just a service. Thanks Chris.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They were friendly and ready to serve once we pulled up! They had us checked in and ready to start within a few minutes. We like the new feature where they email you with all their findings and you can choose what services they perform! Fast and timely services.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Joe Enriquez was our salesman & he helped us all the way from Odessa to Lubbock. Every question we had he was honest, he did everything he could & got us into the truck we wanted. Dante from their finance team is great as well!! Definitely would purchase from them again. 🙌🏻😊

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a wonderful experience at Gene Messer Toyota, I would highly recommend them for your car purchase needs. They were speedy in answering my request for information. I would especially recommend working with Don Smith. He was a very personable guy and made sure my satisfaction came first. The finance manager Valery was also a big help and made the process as smooth as possible.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This place is simply fantastic!! I have never had such a well organized sales process buying a car. Gus my salesman and David in finance were exceptional. They way they run this dealership is how all of them should be modeled after. Great job guys!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I took my vehicle in for an oil change & to have my a/c checked because it was randomly quitting. Jenny checked me in right away & we discussed the issue with my a/c. She told me once diagnosed they would fix it if they had the part in stock. At that point I assumed I would have to come back later in the week but they had the part in stock & fixed it that day which happened to be Saturday. I was totally impressed that they fixed it on a Saturday. I was also totally impressed with Jenny. She’s very knowledgeable & very pleasant. Everyone in the service department was very nice & accommodating. Will definitely go back for any future service work.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The salesman wasn't just trying to make a sale, he was truthful and honest about the car and the deal we were given. Toyota vehicles last so long and have great resale value. I loved the experience .

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The salesman wasn't just trying to make a sale, he was truthful and honest about the car and the deal we were given. Toyota vehicles last so long and have great resale value. I loved the experience .

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We purchased a 2019 Toyota Avalon Limited in August 18’ after our 2013 was totaled in a head-on accident. We purchased the new 2013 from Gene Messer and were so pleased with their customer service that we purchased our 2019 from them as well. Extremely professional, pleasant, and delivered the vehicle to us in Roswell. Way to go Gene Messer Toyota. You rock!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We purchased a 2019 Toyota Avalon Limited in August 18’ after our 2013 was totaled in a head-on accident. We purchased the new 2013 from Gene Messer and were so pleased with their customer service that we purchased our 2019 from them as well. Extremely professional, pleasant, and delivered the vehicle to us in Roswell. Way to go Gene Messer Toyota. You rock!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Forever grateful I went to Toyota for my first time buying. The service I’ve received after my purchase may be my favorite part. Free oil changes and roadside assistance, plus free rides to and from work when I’m squeezing in appointments during the workday. So great!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Forever grateful I went to Toyota for my first time buying. The service I’ve received after my purchase may be my favorite part. Free oil changes and roadside assistance, plus free rides to and from work when I’m squeezing in appointments during the workday. So great!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best sales experience ever!

Joe Angel was a true gentleman and a huge asset for GM. We told him exactly what we wanted and how we expected. He delivered in spades! What a great experience! We will be using his service again in the near future! Great experience with credit Dept also. Very professional and quick! We feel we received excellent deal along with the great service! Thanks!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I had bought a 4 Runner for our son 3 years ago. We were looking for a vehicle for our daughter so I called to talk to the salesman or service manger that had helped us with our sons car. They no longer worked there so the lady gave me Joe Angel. The car I called about wasn’t available. He asked what I was looking for and I gave him a list, he texted me back the next week or maybe it was a few days later with pictures of a vehicle they had gotten in on a trade. It was everything I had asked for on my list. He worked with us until we could get to Lubbock to look at the vehicle. He worked with the price we wanted too. Joe is amazing and to be honest he was the only salesman that went above and beyond to help us find a car for our daughter. We contacted numerous car dealerships and they listened to what I wanted if I had the opportunity to talk to them or they never got back with me. Gene Messer Toyota in Lubbock should feel blessed to have such an amazing salesman working for them. He was amazing! Thank you Joe we appreciate you. Thank you for listening and caring about your customer. We have a great vehicle for our daughter to go off to college next month. 😊

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I had bought a 4 Runner for our son 3 years ago. We were looking for a vehicle for our daughter so I called to talk to the salesman or service manger that had helped us with our sons car. They no longer worked there so the lady gave me Joe Angel. The car I called about wasn’t available. He asked what I was looking for and I gave him a list, he texted me back the next week or maybe it was a few days later with pictures of a vehicle they had gotten in on a trade. It was everything I had asked for on my list. He worked with us until we could get to Lubbock to look at the vehicle. He worked with the price we wanted too. Joe is amazing and to be honest he was the only salesman that went above and beyond to help us find a car for our daughter. We contacted numerous car dealerships and they listened to what I wanted if I had the opportunity to talk to them or they never got back with me. Gene Messer Toyota in Lubbock should feel blessed to have such an amazing salesman working for them. He was amazing! Thank you Joe we appreciate you. Thank you for listening and caring about your customer. We have a great vehicle for our daughter to go off to college next month. 😊

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My car became very difficult to start, and it was quickly fixed at Gene Messer Toyota this week. I really appreciate Stephanie’s help with this issue and all the wonderful work that people do at Gene Messer Toyota. I will definitely take my car again to this service center for any future work!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We stopped at Toyota to look at a car for our daughter. Was greeted by such a cheerful, nice salesman. Joe Enriquez was very knowledgeable of the vehicle and all of the features, warranty info of what we were interested in, he made us feel at ease, not pressured at all. The buying experience went smoothly, quickly and everyone at this dealership took great care of us in every way! We will definitely purchase our next Toyota from Joe, he and the finance mgr are awesome. They gave us exactly what we needed for our trade in vehicle, we highly recommend everyone buy from Joe at Toyota in Lubbock. Wonderful dealership, we're thankful to have found our girl a fabulous, safe car for college at this dealership!! Thank you Joe and all at Gene Messer Toyota!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We stopped at Toyota to look at a car for our daughter. Was greeted by such a cheerful, nice salesman. Joe Enriquez was very knowledgeable of the vehicle and all of the features, warranty info of what we were interested in, he made us feel at ease, not pressured at all. The buying experience went smoothly, quickly and everyone at this dealership took great care of us in every way! We will definitely purchase our next Toyota from Joe, he and the finance mgr are awesome. They gave us exactly what we needed for our trade in vehicle, we highly recommend everyone buy from Joe at Toyota in Lubbock. Wonderful dealership, we're thankful to have found our girl a fabulous, safe car for college at this dealership!! Thank you Joe and all at Gene Messer Toyota!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The tech who assisted me with my check-in process actually took the time to explain how Toyota vehicle service works! They were fast and very friendly! I will definitely be going back for all my service needs! Thank you for a job well done!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very friendly staff (I dealt with the Service department) and very helpful as Well! They were so kind as to get me a courtesy Uber ride back to my home since my truck was going to be in the Service shop for multiple hours before it was ready to go again. The waiting area of the Service and parts department was also very welcoming (if I had to wait anymore than 5 minutes) as it had multiple plush seats and leather couches as well as complimentary coffee drinks and popcorn and other refreshments. Overall, I was highly satisfied with the service, the staff, and the overall cleanliness of the property and the interior of the building.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have dealt with Gene Messer Toyota more than once. They have always met my expectations. Today they exceeded them. Went in to have various things done to my vehicle. Within 2 hours , i was politely notified that i did not need my front and rear brakes changed as I requested, as they were still new. The noise was from moisture. I really appreciated their honesty, which unfortunately is a rare quality in todays “gotta make a buck, super size, upgrade everything” business environment. As a small business owner, i respect their treatment and manner of business. Highly recommend!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Simple, stress free, and courteous buying experience. Eddie Reyna was outstanding! If you're interested in buying a new or used car, come stop by this dealership. They'll treat you right.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Gene Messer Toyota was very helpful in our new car purchase. The salesman was very informative and took the time to answer any questions and help us in any way he could. We were very satisfied with our experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Scheduled an appointment a few days prior to our visit and left satisfied in a new vehicle. Jeanne was a good saleswoman and made sure we got the deal and pricing which fit into our budget. Have recommended to friends after our good experience with Gene Messer Toyota in Lubbock. Every employee was happy and helpful. Don Smith was also a tremendous employee and went above and beyond to help us.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I enjoy Gene Messer Toyota Love that they always have coffee and cappuccinos. Having along day then having to get an oil change ect. You can enjoy a hot cup of coffee. Not only the coffee. Staff is so wonderful. They make you feel part of Toyota family. Full of love and when you know everyone is tired everything is funny. Love being part of Gene Messer Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I had a great experience with the service department. Dave Randall went above and beyond to get us a great deal on all the work our Toyota needed. It was our only vehicle and Dave even went as far as calling our car rental place and paying for a day of the rental. Our original cost was close to $1000 for the work but we left under $680! That is service, exceptional service! Thank you Dave and all of the Toyota service department. My husband and I even talked about the service being so great we will buy a brand new Toyota from here because you take care of your customers. Thank you for restoring our faith in car service!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a great experience! Butch was the salesman and he will take the time to answer questions. Don was a great help as well. He sent us in the right direction when we came in with several questions. We did have to wait on the finance dept to get the paperwork done but it wasn’t a big deal.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great place to do business with. Great, courteous employees. Our personal experience with them was excellent and beyond. They went out of their way to meet our needs.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X