Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Gene Messer Toyota.

Only stopped by to have the windshield wipers checked. The service tech determined the issue was caused by an independent body shop after the car was repaired from hail damage. In short time, they fixed the mistake made by the body shop and completed the 10,000 mile service that was due all without an appointment. That was awesome. Made a believer out of me for sure. An added bonus was this was all done for no charge.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in looking for a second car and we could not have been happier. Staff was so understanding and willing to do whatever they had to to make sure we were smiling when leaving. Proud to be part of the family now. :)

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fantastic service department. My Daughter in Law's vehicle broke down and needed repair. Another dealer tried to scare her into trading the vehicle on another car, and give her nothing for trading the broken car. He told her that repairs to the vehicle would be $10,000, and that he would "help her out of her situation". Luckily, she called me, and I called the wonderful staff at Gene Messer Toyota service, Chris specifically. Chris and his team did a thorough review of the car, and came to me with an analysis that was both accurate and fair. In fact, if all goes right, the repairs could be 1/10th of what the other guy said. I am so thankful for Chris and his staff. They are honest, competent, and caring. Maybe my next purchase at Gene Messer will be a new car, not just a service. Thanks Chris.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They were friendly and ready to serve once we pulled up! They had us checked in and ready to start within a few minutes. We like the new feature where they email you with all their findings and you can choose what services they perform! Fast and timely services.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Joe Enriquez was our salesman & he helped us all the way from Odessa to Lubbock. Every question we had he was honest, he did everything he could & got us into the truck we wanted. Dante from their finance team is great as well!! Definitely would purchase from them again. 🙌🏻😊

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a wonderful experience at Gene Messer Toyota, I would highly recommend them for your car purchase needs. They were speedy in answering my request for information. I would especially recommend working with Don Smith. He was a very personable guy and made sure my satisfaction came first. The finance manager Valery was also a big help and made the process as smooth as possible.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This place is simply fantastic!! I have never had such a well organized sales process buying a car. Gus my salesman and David in finance were exceptional. They way they run this dealership is how all of them should be modeled after. Great job guys!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I took my vehicle in for an oil change & to have my a/c checked because it was randomly quitting. Jenny checked me in right away & we discussed the issue with my a/c. She told me once diagnosed they would fix it if they had the part in stock. At that point I assumed I would have to come back later in the week but they had the part in stock & fixed it that day which happened to be Saturday. I was totally impressed that they fixed it on a Saturday. I was also totally impressed with Jenny. She’s very knowledgeable & very pleasant. Everyone in the service department was very nice & accommodating. Will definitely go back for any future service work.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The salesman wasn't just trying to make a sale, he was truthful and honest about the car and the deal we were given. Toyota vehicles last so long and have great resale value. I loved the experience .

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The salesman wasn't just trying to make a sale, he was truthful and honest about the car and the deal we were given. Toyota vehicles last so long and have great resale value. I loved the experience .

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We purchased a 2019 Toyota Avalon Limited in August 18’ after our 2013 was totaled in a head-on accident. We purchased the new 2013 from Gene Messer and were so pleased with their customer service that we purchased our 2019 from them as well. Extremely professional, pleasant, and delivered the vehicle to us in Roswell. Way to go Gene Messer Toyota. You rock!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We purchased a 2019 Toyota Avalon Limited in August 18’ after our 2013 was totaled in a head-on accident. We purchased the new 2013 from Gene Messer and were so pleased with their customer service that we purchased our 2019 from them as well. Extremely professional, pleasant, and delivered the vehicle to us in Roswell. Way to go Gene Messer Toyota. You rock!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Forever grateful I went to Toyota for my first time buying. The service I’ve received after my purchase may be my favorite part. Free oil changes and roadside assistance, plus free rides to and from work when I’m squeezing in appointments during the workday. So great!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Forever grateful I went to Toyota for my first time buying. The service I’ve received after my purchase may be my favorite part. Free oil changes and roadside assistance, plus free rides to and from work when I’m squeezing in appointments during the workday. So great!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best sales experience ever!

Joe Angel was a true gentleman and a huge asset for GM. We told him exactly what we wanted and how we expected. He delivered in spades! What a great experience! We will be using his service again in the near future! Great experience with credit Dept also. Very professional and quick! We feel we received excellent deal along with the great service! Thanks!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I had bought a 4 Runner for our son 3 years ago. We were looking for a vehicle for our daughter so I called to talk to the salesman or service manger that had helped us with our sons car. They no longer worked there so the lady gave me Joe Angel. The car I called about wasn’t available. He asked what I was looking for and I gave him a list, he texted me back the next week or maybe it was a few days later with pictures of a vehicle they had gotten in on a trade. It was everything I had asked for on my list. He worked with us until we could get to Lubbock to look at the vehicle. He worked with the price we wanted too. Joe is amazing and to be honest he was the only salesman that went above and beyond to help us find a car for our daughter. We contacted numerous car dealerships and they listened to what I wanted if I had the opportunity to talk to them or they never got back with me. Gene Messer Toyota in Lubbock should feel blessed to have such an amazing salesman working for them. He was amazing! Thank you Joe we appreciate you. Thank you for listening and caring about your customer. We have a great vehicle for our daughter to go off to college next month. 😊

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I had bought a 4 Runner for our son 3 years ago. We were looking for a vehicle for our daughter so I called to talk to the salesman or service manger that had helped us with our sons car. They no longer worked there so the lady gave me Joe Angel. The car I called about wasn’t available. He asked what I was looking for and I gave him a list, he texted me back the next week or maybe it was a few days later with pictures of a vehicle they had gotten in on a trade. It was everything I had asked for on my list. He worked with us until we could get to Lubbock to look at the vehicle. He worked with the price we wanted too. Joe is amazing and to be honest he was the only salesman that went above and beyond to help us find a car for our daughter. We contacted numerous car dealerships and they listened to what I wanted if I had the opportunity to talk to them or they never got back with me. Gene Messer Toyota in Lubbock should feel blessed to have such an amazing salesman working for them. He was amazing! Thank you Joe we appreciate you. Thank you for listening and caring about your customer. We have a great vehicle for our daughter to go off to college next month. 😊

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My car became very difficult to start, and it was quickly fixed at Gene Messer Toyota this week. I really appreciate Stephanie’s help with this issue and all the wonderful work that people do at Gene Messer Toyota. I will definitely take my car again to this service center for any future work!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We stopped at Toyota to look at a car for our daughter. Was greeted by such a cheerful, nice salesman. Joe Enriquez was very knowledgeable of the vehicle and all of the features, warranty info of what we were interested in, he made us feel at ease, not pressured at all. The buying experience went smoothly, quickly and everyone at this dealership took great care of us in every way! We will definitely purchase our next Toyota from Joe, he and the finance mgr are awesome. They gave us exactly what we needed for our trade in vehicle, we highly recommend everyone buy from Joe at Toyota in Lubbock. Wonderful dealership, we're thankful to have found our girl a fabulous, safe car for college at this dealership!! Thank you Joe and all at Gene Messer Toyota!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We stopped at Toyota to look at a car for our daughter. Was greeted by such a cheerful, nice salesman. Joe Enriquez was very knowledgeable of the vehicle and all of the features, warranty info of what we were interested in, he made us feel at ease, not pressured at all. The buying experience went smoothly, quickly and everyone at this dealership took great care of us in every way! We will definitely purchase our next Toyota from Joe, he and the finance mgr are awesome. They gave us exactly what we needed for our trade in vehicle, we highly recommend everyone buy from Joe at Toyota in Lubbock. Wonderful dealership, we're thankful to have found our girl a fabulous, safe car for college at this dealership!! Thank you Joe and all at Gene Messer Toyota!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The tech who assisted me with my check-in process actually took the time to explain how Toyota vehicle service works! They were fast and very friendly! I will definitely be going back for all my service needs! Thank you for a job well done!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very friendly staff (I dealt with the Service department) and very helpful as Well! They were so kind as to get me a courtesy Uber ride back to my home since my truck was going to be in the Service shop for multiple hours before it was ready to go again. The waiting area of the Service and parts department was also very welcoming (if I had to wait anymore than 5 minutes) as it had multiple plush seats and leather couches as well as complimentary coffee drinks and popcorn and other refreshments. Overall, I was highly satisfied with the service, the staff, and the overall cleanliness of the property and the interior of the building.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have dealt with Gene Messer Toyota more than once. They have always met my expectations. Today they exceeded them. Went in to have various things done to my vehicle. Within 2 hours , i was politely notified that i did not need my front and rear brakes changed as I requested, as they were still new. The noise was from moisture. I really appreciated their honesty, which unfortunately is a rare quality in todays “gotta make a buck, super size, upgrade everything” business environment. As a small business owner, i respect their treatment and manner of business. Highly recommend!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Simple, stress free, and courteous buying experience. Eddie Reyna was outstanding! If you're interested in buying a new or used car, come stop by this dealership. They'll treat you right.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Gene Messer Toyota was very helpful in our new car purchase. The salesman was very informative and took the time to answer any questions and help us in any way he could. We were very satisfied with our experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Scheduled an appointment a few days prior to our visit and left satisfied in a new vehicle. Jeanne was a good saleswoman and made sure we got the deal and pricing which fit into our budget. Have recommended to friends after our good experience with Gene Messer Toyota in Lubbock. Every employee was happy and helpful. Don Smith was also a tremendous employee and went above and beyond to help us.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I enjoy Gene Messer Toyota Love that they always have coffee and cappuccinos. Having along day then having to get an oil change ect. You can enjoy a hot cup of coffee. Not only the coffee. Staff is so wonderful. They make you feel part of Toyota family. Full of love and when you know everyone is tired everything is funny. Love being part of Gene Messer Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I had a great experience with the service department. Dave Randall went above and beyond to get us a great deal on all the work our Toyota needed. It was our only vehicle and Dave even went as far as calling our car rental place and paying for a day of the rental. Our original cost was close to $1000 for the work but we left under $680! That is service, exceptional service! Thank you Dave and all of the Toyota service department. My husband and I even talked about the service being so great we will buy a brand new Toyota from here because you take care of your customers. Thank you for restoring our faith in car service!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a great experience! Butch was the salesman and he will take the time to answer questions. Don was a great help as well. He sent us in the right direction when we came in with several questions. We did have to wait on the finance dept to get the paperwork done but it wasn’t a big deal.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great place to do business with. Great, courteous employees. Our personal experience with them was excellent and beyond. They went out of their way to meet our needs.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very helpful sales team. Pierce was kind, personal, and tuned to our needs. The coordination between sales, management, and finance was smooth and pleasant. Also the 2017 Corolla has so many new neat safety features and updated technology that I can enjoy on my daily commute. Thanks, Toyota Gene Messer team, for a new level of experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome and friendly staff

They are very accommodating and very reliable.I only trust these guys everytime i have a problem with my car they always explain everything and they always give me options they’re awesome.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They always have a good inventory & variety of vehicles. Very efficient & friendly sales staff. They know the product & they make the negotiating as painless as possible. We were also impressed with the person getting the financing together. For us it was a fast and easy purchase. This was the 3rd purchase we’d made at a Gene Messer Dealership. So we’ve had experience with the service Dept. as well. We have had good service & they are always ready to take care of any needs or concerns.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service

Always quick to get my vehicle in and back in a timely manner. Very helpful and polite when dealing with in every way. Would definitely recommend.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went in not expecting much other than to look at the trucks they had on the lot. I talk with Andrew who was very healful and gave great service. He never tried to sell me and really offered his best advice and concern. I ended up not buying a truck but was very impressed with their care and customer service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful Customer Service

Jennifer S. is top notch! She goes above and beyond to take care of her customers. She is knowledgeable and is always demonstrating a professional attitude!

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is my first visit to this car lot. Had service done and the entire experience was top notch. I'll travel that far every time to be treated with respect and provided the attention and level of service experienced here. Nothing this far in Hobbs compares to this level. Here the car places are a joke. Unprofessional and only car about the bottom line. Great job, will be back, will tell others, and will bring all other vehicles there and would love to discuss my next purchase there as well.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Dealership

They are very helpful and easy to deal with. We had to special order our TRD PRO 4Runner and our salesman Nieves kept us updated the whole time.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Team

Had a flat took it to two different places they couldn't find problem took it to Gene Messer Toyota they found the problem fixed it and said If any more problems bring it back and I sure will

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience of my life

Best car buying experience of my life. Going forward, I will refer everyone I know to Mont Porter / Gene Messer. LOVE Mont Porter for LIFE!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They are very accommodating and very reliable.I only trust these guys everytime i have a problem with my car they always explain everything and they always give me options they’re awesome.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Always quick to get my vehicle in and back in a timely manner. Very helpful and polite when dealing with in every way. Would definitely recommend.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jennifer S. is top notch! She goes above and beyond to take care of her customers. She is knowledgeable and is always demonstrating a professional attitude!

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They are very helpful and easy to deal with. We had to special order our TRD PRO 4Runner and our salesman Nieves kept us updated the whole time.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience of my life

Best car buying experience of my life. Going forward, I will refer everyone I know to Mont Porter / Gene Messer. LOVE Mont Porter for LIFE!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience of my life. Going forward, I will refer everyone I know to Mont Porter / Gene Messer. LOVE Mont Porter for LIFE!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I been to several dealerships and each and everyone of them either told me I needed a co signer, I didn’t make enough monthly or I needed to put more money down. But here at Gene Messer Toyota, Amanda Walker was really helpful. She didn’t try to force anything on me and she was honest unlike the other dealerships I went to. This was the first time I ever bought a car and Amanda made my experience wonderful. So if anyone is trying to buy a car for the first time or buy a car in general, I recommend going here. You won’t regret it.

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I'm so thankful Eddie was the salesperson who picked up my call when inquiring about the vehicle I eventually bought! He was very helpful & attentive to details! I've never bought a vehicle so easily & quickly! Deantedid a wonderful job as well. Such a pleasure doing business at this dealership! I'll drive from Amarillo any day to have this kind of experience!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome!

Jeremy and Don were awesome! They put a big red bow on the 4Runner. Jeremy dressed like Santa and they took pictures with my girlfriend and her first brand new car! Definitely an experience she will never forget!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Staff and Service

Jennifer met me and explained what was involved with the scheduled maintenance on my 2107 Toyota Camry. All check and issues were handled in a timely manner and I was on my way after a very short wait. Jennifer was very pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be having all of my service work done at Gene Messer Toyota Service! Dixie Stewart

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant to work with. All of the information they provided me was fair and accurate. I appreciate the professional and respectful, yet friendly manner I was shown. The sales and finance personnel took time to ensure that I understood and was comfortable with the vehicle I was purchasing and the details of the deal we were making. Buying a new vehicle can be an exciting and stressful experience. I am pleased to say this was a pleasant and stress free transaction.

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceptional service

Great people to deal with. Mr. Evans was an excellent salesman. Would def buy from them again! They worked with me to get me the car I love!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Butch was awesome

We are repeat customers at Gene Messer Toyota. We shopped several dealerships but couldn???t find one to match the combination of price, hustle and friendliness found in Butch McClendon. We would recommend him specifically. We also appreciated working with Deante in the financial side. He did a great job explaining our service options.

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceptional service

Great people to deal with. Mr. Evans was an excellent salesman. Would def buy from them again! They worked with me to get me the car I love!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X