Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Gene Messer Toyota.

Confidence is key

As a single person who knows absolutely nothing about how my Prius works, I count on Gene Messer Toyota to keep my car serviced and problem-free between checkups. So far I have had not one single issue in 3 years of driving my car here in Lubbock. I feel well informed about what is needed and why, and they help me prioritize and give me advance notice of upcoming major maintenance costs. The shuttle drivers are the best!!!!

Customer: Grateful Prius Driver
Date: 2017-08-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jenny Standerfer in Service was awesome

She went above and.beyond to figure out what the "clunk" in my Tundra was. She and the mechanic took it for a test drive and remedied the issue.

Customer: Wallymosier
Date: 2017-07-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

"No Pressure Experience"

My name is Brad Fleischhauer and I would like to take this opportunity to thank the entire staff at Gene Messer Toyota and Austen Reed. I recently called Gene Messer Toyota and requested to speak with one of there Sales Representatives. I was transferred to Austen which I explained to him exactly what I was looking for. Within a day Austen had found the perfect vehicle for me. His experience and knowledge proved itself as he got the price exactly where I was looking. I would highly recommend this Dealership / Austen Reed to anyone and know I will be seeing them again myself. ( In about 400k plus miles though). Thanks again.

Customer: Brad Fleischhauer
Date: 2017-00-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The salesperson was very easy to work with (Hutton) and was very knowledgeable on their vehicles. The financing guy was very open and honest and didn't try to push anything on us we weren't needing to buy . Zero pressure sales and wonderful pricing. Anyone wanting a great deal on a Toyota new or used should check them out. I drove from Clovis, NM and was worth the drive.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-08-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We worked with dj Hayes one of the sales guys there. Let me just say this he cares about what you like and what you want and he's willing to fight to get you the best deal. Me and my family had a great experience there !

Customer: Corey Zamora
Date: 2017-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had an urgent issue with our wonderful 4Runner's sluggish starting. Lance was, from beginning to end, helpful, efficient, honest, and personable. He got me and our 4Runner, Georgie Girl, in and out in time to meet my responsibilities the next day. We have always been pleased with our scheduled service at Gene Messer; Lance extended that satisfaction to this urgent and unscheduled service need. We are grateful.

Customer: Madoc Thomas
Date: 2017-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service!

I brought my son in to purchase his first vehicle and Joe Enriquez got us into a 4 door 2009 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado. My son was very excited and pleased with his purchase. Joe's customer service is excellent and not pushy! He also laid out all options that we had for us. He makde sure we're comfortable with our decision and that's why this is our second purchase from him. In 2013 we had also bought a brand new Camry for my wife! It was a great experience all the way down to the last paper signed! Im sure we'll see him again soon!

Customer: Biggt28
Date: 2017-03-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service, Amanda far exceeded our Expectations! We went in to buy a new vehicle but after careful consideration purchased a used one. She knows her stuff and I recommend this place. A word of advice go to a credit union first get and higher credit score than 600 or you may get a high interest. Kind and understanding people work here. Thank you Amanda /Toyota!

Customer: laura g
Date: 2017-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great

Friendly staff all ways good experience takes good care of our 4 runner treats us good offers water and snacks, good coffee when we leave they walk us out like family thanks to everyone

Customer: Robert Riojas
Date: 2017-09-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Was great!!

I couldn't have had a better sales guy. Andrew Harper was wonderful and kind. He was very helpful with what I was looking for.

Customer: BelindaTraughber
Date: 2017-07-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

The dealership was so welcoming and friendly, which made me feel as if I was a part of the Toyota family already! Within seconds of pulling up to the lot I was helped and our dealer worked his hardest to get us the best price!

Customer: LCU2021
Date: 2017-05-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ask for Joe

A very positive experience, with Joe showing us exactly what we needed to see with no hard sales pitch. All employees were courteous and helpful.

Customer: M 3741
Date: 2017-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service

Nieves and the Toyota Financial team went above and beyond to get me into the car I wanted at the price I needed. He has made the car buying process easy and fun for me and family.

Customer: Jessica Peace
Date: 2017-00-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jennie, was the most friendly person. She explained every thing that needed to be done. I appreciate her tremendously. A big a thank you to Jenni and the service department.

Customer: Michael Lee
Date: 2017-08-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Messer rating #2

The whole experience went well. I dropped the car off a little early and they called a short time later to say it was a ready. Christopher Gas explained the report & told told me they found nothing that concerned them. Next appointment in 5000 miles.

Customer: Crawdad67
Date: 2017-08-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service

Nieves and the Toyota Financial team went above and beyond to get me into the car I wanted at the price I needed. He has made the car buying process easy and fun for me and family.

Customer: Jessica Peace
Date: 2017-01-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Good deal on a 4runner

Great buying experience. Salesman Joe Angel Enriquez took great care of us and followed up after I stopped by to look at a 4Runner the week before. To my surprise, they were able to work with us and make a deal. My son loves his first truck. Thanks Joe and Gene Messer Toyota!

Customer: Pkelley
Date: 2017-05-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great sales and finace management

David Pena and Justin Guo at Gene Messer Toyota got me in a used truck with no problems. Both were very helpful and nice to work with. I would recommend these guys and the whole toyota crew to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Customer: Hi
Date: 2016-10-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was awesome. By far it was the easiest car purchase that I have made. Chris Laniel was very helpful throughout the purchase process. Best dealership in Lubbock.

Customer: Steven Clark
Date: 2017-04-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

First and foremost, I hate salesman, especially used car salesman. I went in there with a very negative attitude due to past truck buying experiences. I was totally surprised by my experience at this dealership. This is professionalsm at it's finest.i dealt with Peter and David as my salesmen, they were sensational. Justin on financing went above and beyond to make sure I got the best rate and deal possible. I purchased a 2012 Toyota Tundra Platinum. They went over this truck with a fine tooth comb. Replaced the front brakes and rotated and balanced the tires. They also made sure the truck fluids were ok, and truck was spotlessly clean. Amazing experience, I will most definitely take my business back to the Gene Messer Auto group for my next vehicle purchase. Thank you for great experience.

Customer: Brandy Benthal
Date: 2017-07-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best experience ever. Was nervous making a big purchase on my own (heck who wouldnt be) But Joe Angel and Hutton were excellent.They answered all my questions took me on a test drive with 2 vehicles until i made up my mind and i did not feel pressured or rushed to buy at all.. I interrupted the receptionist during her lunch and she was an absolute sweetheart. Once I made up my mind and a agreement was made I moved over to Justin in finance he was a hoot..He was all smiles and explained everything I was signing to the T. This is my first car I bought on my own with no help from family and I have to admit I am absolutely in love with new car 2018 Toyota chr. I will always go back to Toyota and recommend everyone to do so. Shout out to Joe Angel..Hutton..Justin..& Receptionist Irma. You made my experience the best it could ever be.❤.. Yvette Garcia

Customer: Yvette Garcia
Date: 2017-05-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service

Amanda Walker was the best, she knew exactly what we were looking for. She followed up the next day to make sure we were happy with our choice. We would recommend anyone to ask for Amanda.

Customer: kristen phelps
Date: 2017-07-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly, quality service

I have been coming here for many years for my Toyota vehicles and always get great service from friendly folks! They always make this an easy process! Thanks again guys!

Customer: Amy
Date: 2016-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Always excellent

Service at this Toyota is always excellent. They go above and beyond each time which makes it worth it to spend a little extra time and money than those quickie shops! Lance Arocha was awesome; I will be going to him as my new service manager next time for sure!

Customer: Lubbock Residents
Date: 2017-06-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Before today's visit with Joe Owen I was pretty unhappy about the service experience I had previously received... Joe took the time to listen to my concerns, once he fully understood - he went right to work to begin resolving them. He really understands what serving his customers is all about. The guy made all the difference!!! Thank you Joe for simply listening-then taking action to make it right.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just bought a beautiful Toyota Tundra from Butch McClendon. He was so kind and patient. We will always reccommend Butch for your sales rep.

Customer: Jennifer Pattillo
Date: 2017-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sweet People

From the friendly greeting I received as I drove into the drop-off area to the helpful and sweet conversation with Anissa Chadis, my experience at Gene Messer Toyota was actually pleasant. Being a woman in a male-dominated environment usually makes me feel a bit uncomfortable, but not this time! I loved that there were women working in this department! The men I spoke to were also friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed to enjoy working in this place, and it made me glad to be there, too. Altogether, having my car serviced will not be something to dread from now on!

Customer: Grannyof3
Date: 2017-07-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

We had a great hassle free experience. Austen was fantastic and helped us every step of the way. We will definitely buy our next cars here!

Customer: Leslie d
Date: 2016-12-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Was in the market for a new Toyota, all the staff was helpful and respectful and gave me a fair deal without any of the hassle!

Customer: JoshA
Date: 2016-10-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great and fast service

I have been using Gene Messer service for years because they always do a great job on my Toyota. They also have the most helpful and courteous personnel. They answer all my questions and let me know when my car needs to receive other services besides oil changes. I have complete trust in them.

Customer: Mathgick,nena5567
Date: 2017-08-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Joe listened to what I was needing and kept my budget in mind. My experience was top notch. Ask for Joe Angel he'll take care of you!

Customer: Kristy Melcher
Date: 2017-03-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

After purchasing my 4-Runner at Gene Messer Toyota, they ordered a second key for me since they couldn't find the other one. I went in to pick it up and had the service department program the key for me. Roman (the programmer) was there on his day off and still offered to do the programming. Don (i think the service manager) was so great about getting it done for me while i was there instead of making me come back on another day. I appreciate their staff and hardwork in getting this done for me.

Customer: J Bailey-McKernan
Date: 2017-07-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great working with Jenny and the service tech answers all my

It was fair friendly and fast,and answered all my questions took care of all of my cocerns so thanks I Wii be back soon

Customer: Larry E Parchman
Date: 2017-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience

Appreciate our salesman Joe. He was very accommodating. He was very friendly and helped us with what we were looking for. He was our 2nd sales person and glad it worked out that way

Customer: Tisha
Date: 2017-09-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service and painless purchase!

My wife and I were looking for a mini van to add to our family. We immediately felt like family when we went to Gene Messer Toyota! Joe and Justin were excellent customer service personnel and always treated my wife and I with courtesy and professionalism. We ended up purchasing a used Toyota Sienna with only 31K miles! It was very clean and very reasonably priced. All transactions were friendly and professional. This is the firs Toyota (and used vehicle) I've ever owned. Finally, I can't say enough how pleased my wife and I were with the employees of Gene Messer Toyota and recommend this dealership to all!

Customer: bsGyvbXE
Date: 2017-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone in the service dept. was amazing! Friendly and knowledgeable. Not a single person tried to up sell me. I was informed of the issues with my vehicle, things that needed to be taken care of immediately, which I had already been aware of. Service was quick and I was able to get my car back sooner than anticipated.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This dealership is awesome. Talk to Amanda W. she is awesome. She did me right. Thanks Gene Messer Toyota.

Customer: Kelly W.
Date: 2016-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Joe is the man

Go buy a car from Joe Angel he is a great salesman and he will take care of you.

Customer: Jeremy Heald
Date: 2017-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Courteous, informing, and convenient

Yet to meet a rude person at genemesser Toyota. Really appreciate the shuttle.. free snow cones would have aesome but we didnt have time to grab a few. God bless America!

Customer: Weldersarecoolerthanmechanics
Date: 2017-07-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

"No Pressure Experience"

My name is Brad Fleischhauer and I would like to take this opportunity to thank the entire staff at Gene Messer Toyota and Austen Reed. I recently called Gene Messer Toyota and requested to speak with one of there Sales Representatives. I was transferred to Austen which I explained to him exactly what I was looking for. Within a day Austen had found the perfect vehicle for me. His experience and knowledge proved itself as he got the price exactly where I was looking. I would highly recommend this Dealership / Austen Reed to anyone and know I will be seeing them again myself. ( In about 400k plus miles though). Thanks again.

Customer: Brad Fleischhauer
Date: 2017-01-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My car was having problems on my trip from Wichita.

Lance, in the Toyota Service Dept, was an absolute miracle man in getting to the bottom of my car's problems. He then saw to ordering parts and arranging the repair of my car. Being away from home with my car in trouble had me in high anxiety. Lance took charge and got matters taken care of promptly, He saw to my needs with patience, courtesy, and know-how. My car is in great shape now and I'm confident the problems are solved.

Customer: Broken in lubbock
Date: 2017-07-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great and fast service

I have been using Gene Messer service for years because they always do a great job on my Toyota. They also have the most helpful and courteous personnel. They answer all my questions and let me know when my car needs to receive other services besides oil changes. I have complete trust in them.

Customer: Mathgick,nena5567
Date: 2017-09-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great working with Jenny and the service tech answers all my

It was fair friendly and fast,and answered all my questions took care of all of my cocerns so thanks I Wii be back soon

Customer: Larry E Parchman
Date: 2017-09-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The Toyota name speaks for itself in that the reliability, style, and choice of vehicles was the main factor when I began my to search for a vehicle. However, the deciding point came when I met Kyle Patton, who made the process of choosing and purchasing my Toyota 4 Runner a most pleasant experience. I felt no pressure at all ! Instead, Mr. Patton explained in detail the various features from intricate engine detail to comfort features to accommodate my needs. Always a complete gentleman exhibiting kind patience, I must report that he was the deciding factor in my decision to purchase the beautiful 4 Runner. At this time, my family has purchased 4 Toyota products from Kyle Patton who continues to call us occasionally to inquire as to our ongoing satisfaction with our Toyota's. Thank you KYLE PATTON for your faithful attention to our vehicle purchasing needs!!

Customer: Fairy Houser
Date: 2017-03-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Nevis Garcia has the patience of a saint!

Poor Nevis. I went back and forth for over a week regarding what I wanted to purchase. He looked high and low, texted, emailed and called me to keep me up to date. I finally decided upon a 2017 RAV4 AWD and then as the finance people were drawing up the paperwork I happened to find a certified 2015 RAV4 FWD in excellent condition in the showroom and halted the deal on the 2017 and purchased the 2015. Nevis just smiled and laughed through the entire process. Oscar just rolled with the flow and got the paperwork signed, sealed and delivered so we could get on our way.

Customer: The Kids Mom
Date: 2017-02-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer Service

We had a great experience and felt great with our purchase. Our salesman Brent went out of way to get us the car we wanted. We first approached him about a Scion IQ, there were none on the lot but he would contact us if one came in. Three weeks went by and he contacted us as soon as it did. We also had a great experience with Justin Guo our finance guy. He made great suggestion for extra coverage and even demoed them for us. We would highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Customer: Marcrich
Date: 2016-11-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

service for my Prius

I bought my Prius a little over a year ago and use it for ride sharing. The service on my car has been stellar every time. I put a lot of miles on my Prius so I see the service department often. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They explain to me exactly what to expect and how much the cost will be. When completing my service they go over every detail of what transpired. They are very understanding of my need to get back on the road and work hard to meet my needs. I greatly appreciate their professionalism and going the extra mile to keep me going.

Customer: Bobby D.
Date: 2017-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service!

I brought my son in to purchase his first vehicle and Joe Enriquez got us into a 4 door 2009 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado. My son was very excited and pleased with his purchase. Joe's customer service is excellent and not pushy! He also laid out all options that we had for us. He makde sure we're comfortable with our decision and that's why this is our second purchase from him. In 2013 we had also bought a brand new Camry for my wife! It was a great experience all the way down to the last paper signed! Im sure we'll see him again soon!

Customer: Biggt28
Date: 2017-04-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service

Brought in my Tacoma to get the tires checked as the tire symbol lite up. Jason immediately took my request for service. At this time since there was also a vehicle recall he also made sure that this was taken care of. The service was excellent and did not take a whole lot of time. Jason was very personable and polite any also very informative. Total service was excellent.

Customer: Daride
Date: 2017-07-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service

Brought in my Tacoma to get the tires checked as the tire symbol lite up. Jason immediately took my request for service. At this time since there was also a vehicle recall he also made sure that this was taken care of. The service was excellent and did not take a whole lot of time. Jason was very personable and polite any also very informative. Total service was excellent.

Customer: Daride
Date: 2017-08-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Long Distance Purchase - worth the 720 mile drive!

What an experience it was to drive 360 miles from Dallas to Lubbock, to find the used vehicle in exactly the condition that Randle V. and Steve C. described; I was nervous, but very happy with driving another 360 back to Dallas in my new car. You can put your trust in them because they will tell you like it is. I recommend this dealership because of the professionalism they showed and with the smooth purchase process that included Joe R. in finance.

Customer: Stephen M
Date: 2016-10-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Resolved all issues.

Have warranty recalls. Bryan ordered the parts for replacement. Joe Owen helped with programming music and BLUETOOTH for my phone. Joe also helped with the maintenance light. Great customer service.

Customer: Sienna 11
Date: 2017-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great experience and we fully anticipate pointing interested friends in Gene Messer's direction. The straight-forward, email-based process was greatly appreciated. Finally, I would like to explicitly call out DeAnte Anderson and Oscar Tristan for their patience and professionalism. DeAnte in particular set a standard with which we intend to hold other salespersons to when conducting future business.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-09-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Good deal on a 4runner

Great buying experience. Salesman Joe Angel Enriquez took great care of us and followed up after I stopped by to look at a 4Runner the week before. To my surprise, they were able to work with us and make a deal. My son loves his first truck. Thanks Joe and Gene Messer Toyota!

Customer: Pkelley
Date: 2017-04-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Nevis Garcia has the patience of a saint!

Poor Nevis. I went back and forth for over a week regarding what I wanted to purchase. He looked high and low, texted, emailed and called me to keep me up to date. I finally decided upon a 2017 RAV4 AWD and then as the finance people were drawing up the paperwork I happened to find a certified 2015 RAV4 FWD in excellent condition in the showroom and halted the deal on the 2017 and purchased the 2015. Nevis just smiled and laughed through the entire process. Oscar just rolled with the flow and got the paperwork signed, sealed and delivered so we could get on our way.

Customer: The Kids Mom
Date: 2017-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Was great!!

I couldn't have had a better sales guy. Andrew Harper was wonderful and kind. He was very helpful with what I was looking for.

Customer: BelindaTraughber
Date: 2017-06-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

The dealership was so welcoming and friendly, which made me feel as if I was a part of the Toyota family already! Within seconds of pulling up to the lot I was helped and our dealer worked his hardest to get us the best price!

Customer: LCU2021
Date: 2017-06-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Updated 8 May 17: Well I said they lost my business indefinitely but when in the market for a new vehicle I couldn't ignore the great deals. The sales rep was straight forward and we negotiated an amazing sales price! My first experience with Gene Messer Toyota was unpleasant. When given the opportunity to correct for the unpleasantries they went above and beyond my expectations. Thank you! If you are out in West TX, Gene Messer is the dealership for you! --------------------------------- Original: Horrible customer service!! I was quoted one price with service and parts included. Once finished I was forced to pay $38 more than what I was quoted. The sales associate who quoted the price was conveniently on lunch when it was time to pay. They wouldn't budge on the final price and have lost me as a customer indefinitely!!

Customer: Benjamin Rohrbaugh
Date: 2017-05-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amanda was extremely helpful. I have used other dealers for purchasing my previous vehicles and I have never dealt with someone so helpful. Amanda truly exceeded my expectations and got me into the vehicle I wanted nothing more and nothing less. Making a big purchase can be overwhelming especially when you are constantly being pressured to add a ton of excessive stuff. I was very pleased with my visit. The staff was fast, friendly and accurate. I would highly recommend these guys!!!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-07-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had an awesome expierience with a great salesman named Joe Enriquez. We had a slight scratch on our new Toyota Camry which he sold to us. He had the day off and he came to get my car to get it fixed up for us. He is not only dedicated to his work but more importantly to his customers. Way to go Joe, and thank you for selling us the best car we've ever owned!

Customer: Mary Castillo
Date: 2017-03-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Messer rating #2

The whole experience went well. I dropped the car off a little early and they called a short time later to say it was a ready. Christopher Gas explained the report & told told me they found nothing that concerned them. Next appointment in 5000 miles.

Customer: Crawdad67
Date: 2017-09-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Joe was amazing! He was so patient and understanding! We walked away with exactly what we were looking for! He is so knowledgeable and you guys are lucky to have him!

Customer: Brooke Villarreal
Date: 2017-04-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was driving on my way to Houston from New Mexico when I experienced a loss in brake pressure with a smell of burned oil. I was a little nervous about taking a car into an unknown mechanic in a strange city. Gene Messer Toyota looked my car over and told me that there was no problem with the brakes other than softness due to air in the lines. They told me that the oil smell was a coincidence of a new oil leak dropping on the engine. They could have taken advantage and sold unneeded services and parts but they didn't charge me a dime. My family and I now have a good impression of Lubbock due to the honesty of Gene Messer Toyota. I am writing this review many months after our September 22 experience but hopefully this review will help other travelers.

Customer: Les G.
Date: 2016-12-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Express Service

Very quick friendly service. I was given several options for my problem and very happy with the result. Lance was very helpful. The service was quick and efficient. Very pleased.

Customer: Tb
Date: 2017-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They make you feel like it is okay to be a car no- brainer!

Customer: M-S J
Date: 2016-11-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Absolutely the best dealership you can imagine. I have been a Toyota owner since 1978 and purchased several Toyotas from Messer. I perform all my own maintenance and I only use factory parts. The parts staff is second to none. Rick, Anthony and Donnie are superb. These people are real professionals. Messer would do well to make sure they keep these gentlemen on their team. I absolutely recommend this dealership. I know some people are only interested in price and go out of town or online. You are really missing it if you don't shop locally.

Customer: Jerry Vance
Date: 2017-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

When my wife and I first arrived we were immediately greeted by Skylar Bergman, who was very kind and knowledgeable but also willing to hear us out and work with our budget. As we moved along in the decision making process (for a Tacoma) we were then paired with Steve Campbell, who was also willing to hear us out and work with us too. It was nice to see the team work within this respective dealership. We could tell that they sincerely cared about our car-buying experience. Once we made the decision to go ahead and purchase the vehicle, we were then passed along to Joe Enriquez who really made sure we had a full understanding of everything that purchasing the Tacoma entailed. Being new to the area, we felt right at home as each of the aforementioned staff went above and beyond in making sure we were taken care of. If you ever get the chance to work with any one of these three people, we recommend that you jump at the opportunity to do so.

Customer: Michael Fray
Date: 2016-09-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sweet People

From the friendly greeting I received as I drove into the drop-off area to the helpful and sweet conversation with Anissa Chadis, my experience at Gene Messer Toyota was actually pleasant. Being a woman in a male-dominated environment usually makes me feel a bit uncomfortable, but not this time! I loved that there were women working in this department! The men I spoke to were also friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed to enjoy working in this place, and it made me glad to be there, too. Altogether, having my car serviced will not be something to dread from now on!

Customer: Grannyof3
Date: 2017-06-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great

Friendly staff all ways good experience takes good care of our 4 runner treats us good offers water and snacks, good coffee when we leave they walk us out like family thanks to everyone

Customer: Robert Riojas
Date: 2017-08-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My car buying experience was such a great experience with Gene Messer Toyota. My salesman, Gustavo Alanis, not only worked hard to find me the exact car I wanted, but was also very professional and knowledgeable. I tried locating the vehicle through many different dealerships, and Gustavo worked harder than any other salesman to get me the vehicle I wanted. Gustavo made my car buying experience quick, easy, and very enjoyable! Thanks Gustavo and Gene Messer Toyota for taking great care of us! I would highly recommend Gene Messer Toyota to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-08-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer service at its finest!!!

In the day and age of computers and desensitized customer service, I feel that credit needs to be given when very much deserved. Being a loyal Toyota customer for over 30 years there has been one constant. Dave Randall. Time and time again Dave has gone above and beyond the typical "Service Managers" daily duties. His genuine care for his customers show in his actions, words and ability to hold his personal and Toyotas standards way above par. His team members and department are a direct reflection of his impeccable leadership skills. It is a learned behavior and this behavior comes straight from Dave. Saying thank you doesn't seem quite enough. He is by far a top notch employee and should be recognized! Thanks again! Coleen Smith

Customer: Coleen Smith
Date: 2016-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer Service

We had a great experience and felt great with our purchase. Our salesman Brent went out of way to get us the car we wanted. We first approached him about a Scion IQ, there were none on the lot but he would contact us if one came in. Three weeks went by and he contacted us as soon as it did. We also had a great experience with Justin Guo our finance guy. He made great suggestion for extra coverage and even demoed them for us. We would highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Customer: Marcrich
Date: 2016-10-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service

Amanda Walker was the best, she knew exactly what we were looking for. She followed up the next day to make sure we were happy with our choice. We would recommend anyone to ask for Amanda.

Customer: kristen phelps
Date: 2017-06-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Toyota Care service

I was very happy with their service. They were fast and very friendly. They addressed my concerns and helped to resolve them. My thanks to everyone who helped me at Gene Messer Toyota.

Customer: Jamgat59
Date: 2017-07-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Express Service

Very quick friendly service. I was given several options for my problem and very happy with the result. Lance was very helpful. The service was quick and efficient. Very pleased.

Customer: Tb
Date: 2017-07-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought my car at the Toyota in Grapevine, Tx at the beginning of the month. But I love in Lubbock. I noticed that I had a small plastic piece missing behind my driver side mirror. When I get there Michael assisted me with ordering the part. He was very nice and I was in and out within 20 minutes, maybe even less. And they are going to call me once the part is in! So easy!

Customer: Whitney Gallo
Date: 2017-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Maintenance service

Aneesa was very helpful and I felt very comfortable The service was quicker than I expected and I did get a phone call before anything was added to my bill

Customer: endo9770
Date: 2017-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer service at its finest!!!

In the day and age of computers and desensitized customer service, I feel that credit needs to be given when very much deserved. Being a loyal Toyota customer for over 30 years there has been one constant. Dave Randall. Time and time again Dave has gone above and beyond the typical "Service Managers" daily duties. His genuine care for his customers show in his actions, words and ability to hold his personal and Toyotas standards way above par. His team members and department are a direct reflection of his impeccable leadership skills. It is a learned behavior and this behavior comes straight from Dave. Saying thank you doesn't seem quite enough. He is by far a top notch employee and should be recognized! Thanks again! Coleen Smith

Customer: Coleen Smith
Date: 2016-10-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hands down the best experience I have ever had with any dealership. Lance and his crew went above and beyond in terms of communication, service and goingbthe extra mile. I never leave reviews but I can honestly say I don't know how to truly express that this was truly the best service ever. Hats off to them

Customer: Paul Coselli
Date: 2017-07-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Always good services!! Good service/office personnel, good service people that work on your vehicle, good shuttle service. They are punctual and prompt. They get your vehicle work completed and your vehicle back to you as soon as possible. I am very pleased and satisfied with Gene Messer Toyota and their products and work. I plan on another Toyota, probably another Toyota RAV4, when I get a new vehicle.

Customer: Lynn Welch
Date: 2017-07-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience

Appreciate our salesman Joe. He was very accommodating. He was very friendly and helped us with what we were looking for. He was our 2nd sales person and glad it worked out that way

Customer: Tisha
Date: 2017-08-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We have bought four vehicles here and had two others repaired here AWESOME STAFF IN ALL DEPARTMENTS! You want West Texas friendliness? This is the place. Thank You Gene Messer for being OUR Dealer. Follow up and response has always been great here. Communications at GM seem to be important. No guessing and always friendly people and respect.

Customer: Pat Peacock
Date: 2017-01-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

Great job all the way around. Appreciate all the friendly service and quality of work. Staff very knowledgeable and fast. The car was ready in an hour.

Customer: Matt briones
Date: 2017-09-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Five-star Stevens Chevrolet Hereford Texas 79045

Was online and saw the vehicle at Stevens 5 star call Jacob at Stevens he was very helpful help me with my budget help me find what I need it . Thank you Jacob and Steven Five Star Chevrolet.

Customer: Alfredo Garcia
Date: 2017-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jenny Standerfer in Service was awesome

She went above and.beyond to figure out what the "clunk" in my Tundra was. She and the mechanic took it for a test drive and remedied the issue.

Customer: Wallymosier
Date: 2017-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Always excellent

Service at this Toyota is always excellent. They go above and beyond each time which makes it worth it to spend a little extra time and money than those quickie shops! Lance Arocha was awesome; I will be going to him as my new service manager next time for sure!

Customer: Lubbock Residents
Date: 2017-07-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Quickly fixed the problem with my car.

Service was quick to find out that the Flashing lights denoting to check AWD and Trac Off was solved by replacing my battery, with no charge. Courtesy van picked me up to pick up my car.

Customer: MarySexton
Date: 2017-09-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Quickly fixed the problem with my car.

Service was quick to find out that the Flashing lights denoting to check AWD and Trac Off was solved by replacing my battery, with no charge. Courtesy van picked me up to pick up my car.

Customer: MarySexton
Date: 2017-08-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

We had a great hassle free experience. Austen was fantastic and helped us every step of the way. We will definitely buy our next cars here!

Customer: Leslie d
Date: 2016-11-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service department. Mounted my new tires even though I don't not buy them there. Fast & friendly. Autumn is nice to work with.

Customer: Kyle Hauk
Date: 2017-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our salesman was wonderful, very easy to work with.

I would recommend this dealership to anybody wanting a good buying experience. I have had very good luck with the gene messer group in the past as well.

Customer: Chris.avenger2000
Date: 2017-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ask for Joe

A very positive experience, with Joe showing us exactly what we needed to see with no hard sales pitch. All employees were courteous and helpful.

Customer: M 3741
Date: 2017-06-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have driven and worked out of cars and trucks all my life, owned a business with a fleet of service trucks, and personally driven Ford, Chevy, Nissan, Dodge ½ ¾ and 1 ton trucks for many years. I grew up Debating Ford and Chevy. You all remember the jokes, Ford stand for “Found On Road Dead” or “ First On Race Day” others would tell you that fords truck body would last through it all, but Chevy’s 350 engine would run forever. Had Toyota been around and part of our debate, there would not have been a debate lol, Toyota’s body and engine are superior to all the rest! I drove an old grey Toyota corolla for about 200,000 plus miles when my 1971 Ford F100 sport was broken down. When I sold the corolla it had 400,000 plus miles on it. Then an Old Toyota truck for about 80,000 miles, it had over 400,000 also when I sold it. I bought my wife a ford once, but once she got into a Toyota Sequoia she refused to drive anything else. I sold my Toyota Land Cruiser to an attorney buddy of mine, he needed a dependable vehicle to give his son for college. The land Cruiser had 60,000 when I bought it, 375,000 when I sold it to him, and over half a million today. We as a family, business and community of friends have “ been there, and done that “ with many different vehicles. My family and I moved to a new town about 15 years ago. Dave with Gene Messer Toyota was always on our side working to make our vehicle maintenance or purchase as simple and successful as possible. The best part about working with Dave was that he was always more focused on answering our questions, giving us good advice, and meeting our needs more than he was on closing a deal. It doesn’t matter if my 82 year old mothers 1998 Toyota Camry ( she refuses to trade In ) needs service or my Wife’s platinum Sequoia is making a funny sounds because the kids dropped marbles between the seats lol, Toyota and Dave help me out. We have recommend him to everyone for almost 10 years now. Thank You, Dave and Toyota for keeping my family safe and my business up and Running.

Customer: Craig Halsell
Date: 2016-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

Great job all the way around. Appreciate all the friendly service and quality of work. Staff very knowledgeable and fast. The car was ready in an hour.

Customer: Matt briones
Date: 2017-08-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the only place I would take my vehicle. They always consult me with the price before the service or repair is done. They have always been so courteous and I feel the price are fair.

Customer: Joyce S.
Date: 2016-12-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X