Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Gene Messer Toyota.

Customer Satisfaction

On Monday September 19, 2016 I was contacted by the Sales Team a Gene Messer Toyota. Kris Harmon was the salesman. I submitted an inquiry late Saturday night regarding a specific Tacoma 4x4 pick-up. I wanted to trade my jeep wrangler. Kris immediately began working on a deal and with the help of Justin they made it happen and had everything put together so that I didn't waste a trip to Lubbock. I told Kris exactly what I wanted and needed to be as far as payments. I selected a specific Tacoma. Within a few short hours, Kris contacted me and told me that it was done and all that he needed was for me to approve the deal. It was amazing because I have been turned down by several dealers for various reasons including being upside down in my trade. You guys were able to give me a fair amount for my trade in without even seeing it in person. I was not able to get in until just before closing time. Kris and Justin were willing to stay late to ensure we were taken care of. I have never experienced such awesome customer service before. We will definitely be buying our next vehicle from you guys. Thanks

Customer: Tacomaowner2016
Date: 2016-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

When my wife and I first arrived we were immediately greeted by Skylar Bergman, who was very kind and knowledgeable but also willing to hear us out and work with our budget. As we moved along in the decision making process (for a Tacoma) we were then paired with Steve Campbell, who was also willing to hear us out and work with us too. It was nice to see the team work within this respective dealership. We could tell that they sincerely cared about our car-buying experience. Once we made the decision to go ahead and purchase the vehicle, we were then passed along to Joe Enriquez who really made sure we had a full understanding of everything that purchasing the Tacoma entailed. Being new to the area, we felt right at home as each of the aforementioned staff went above and beyond in making sure we were taken care of. If you ever get the chance to work with any one of these three people, we recommend that you jump at the opportunity to do so.

Customer: Michael Fray
Date: 2016-09-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

We had a great hassle free experience. Austen was fantastic and helped us every step of the way. We will definitely buy our next cars here!

Customer: Leslie d
Date: 2016-12-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What can I say Nieves is the BEST sales man ever!!! Always there to help no matter what, this is the 3rd car that we purchase from him and he did a great job helping us with everything!!! I will forever keep coming back to him, and will continue to recommend everyone. Thanks again Nieves you are truly the BEST!!!!

Customer: Aileen Vizcarra
Date: 2016-07-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Skyler Bergman is the BEST OF THE BEST at Gene Messer Toyota in Lubbock. Toyota is already the best vehicle to own, so why not buy from the best car salesman on the lot? Call SkyB today!!

Customer: A google user
Date: 2016-07-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer Satisfaction

On Monday September 19, 2016 I was contacted by the Sales Team a Gene Messer Toyota. Kris Harmon was the salesman. I submitted an inquiry late Saturday night regarding a specific Tacoma 4x4 pick-up. I wanted to trade my jeep wrangler. Kris immediately began working on a deal and with the help of Justin they made it happen and had everything put together so that I didn't waste a trip to Lubbock. I told Kris exactly what I wanted and needed to be as far as payments. I selected a specific Tacoma. Within a few short hours, Kris contacted me and told me that it was done and all that he needed was for me to approve the deal. It was amazing because I have been turned down by several dealers for various reasons including being upside down in my trade. You guys were able to give me a fair amount for my trade in without even seeing it in person. I was not able to get in until just before closing time. Kris and Justin were willing to stay late to ensure we were taken care of. I have never experienced such awesome customer service before. We will definitely be buying our next vehicle from you guys. Thanks

Customer: Tacomaowner2016
Date: 2016-08-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jaxon and Skyler were very accommodating. They were eager to please, and worked with us toward a great deal. They also took care of the one cosmetic issue I was concerned about without question. Joe in service was very helpful when taking care of that. Overall satisfactory deal. Enjoying my CPO Tundra!

Customer: Darrell Cormier
Date: 2016-08-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Was in the market for a new Toyota, all the staff was helpful and respectful and gave me a fair deal without any of the hassle!

Customer: JoshA
Date: 2016-09-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

"Excellent Service"

What can I say Nieves is the BEST salesman ever and he always go above and beyond!!! This is my 4th car to purchase from him and as always he did an AWESOME job! I will forever keep coming back to him, and will continue to recommend everyone. Thanks again Nieves you are the BEST!!!!

Customer: karen6
Date: 2017-01-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Joe listened to what I was needing and kept my budget in mind. My experience was top notch. Ask for Joe Angel he'll take care of you!

Customer: Kristy Melcher
Date: 2017-03-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer Service

We had a great experience and felt great with our purchase. Our salesman Brent went out of way to get us the car we wanted. We first approached him about a Scion IQ, there were none on the lot but he would contact us if one came in. Three weeks went by and he contacted us as soon as it did. We also had a great experience with Justin Guo our finance guy. He made great suggestion for extra coverage and even demoed them for us. We would highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Customer: Marcrich
Date: 2016-11-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jordan, Eddie, and Oscar are a great team. They all know their stuff about the vehicles and were eager to please. Made the car buying experience enjoyable. We will be telling friends about this dealership. Best group of people ever. Great job! Keep up the good work. Looking forward to the next time we're looking for a car. We'll call you first!!

Customer: Debbie Riley
Date: 2016-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just bought a beautiful Toyota Tundra from Butch McClendon. He was so kind and patient. We will always reccommend Butch for your sales rep.

Customer: Jennifer Pattillo
Date: 2017-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great experience and we fully anticipate pointing interested friends in Gene Messer's direction. The straight-forward, email-based process was greatly appreciated. Finally, I would like to explicitly call out DeAnte Anderson and Oscar Tristan for their patience and professionalism. DeAnte in particular set a standard with which we intend to hold other salespersons to when conducting future business.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-09-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service

Nieves and the Toyota Financial team went above and beyond to get me into the car I wanted at the price I needed. He has made the car buying process easy and fun for me and family.

Customer: Jessica Peace
Date: 2017-00-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Enjoyable

Nieves is a go to to find the prefect vehicle this is our second purchase from him but my sister in law bought two cars from him and her experience was just as enjoyable as ours.

Customer: Vizcarra jeep 2015
Date: 2016-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly, quality service

I have been coming here for many years for my Toyota vehicles and always get great service from friendly folks! They always make this an easy process! Thanks again guys!

Customer: Amy
Date: 2016-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Nevis Garcia has the patience of a saint!

Poor Nevis. I went back and forth for over a week regarding what I wanted to purchase. He looked high and low, texted, emailed and called me to keep me up to date. I finally decided upon a 2017 RAV4 AWD and then as the finance people were drawing up the paperwork I happened to find a certified 2015 RAV4 FWD in excellent condition in the showroom and halted the deal on the 2017 and purchased the 2015. Nevis just smiled and laughed through the entire process. Oscar just rolled with the flow and got the paperwork signed, sealed and delivered so we could get on our way.

Customer: The Kids Mom
Date: 2017-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Long Distance Purchase - worth the 720 mile drive!

What an experience it was to drive 360 miles from Dallas to Lubbock, to find the used vehicle in exactly the condition that Randle V. and Steve C. described; I was nervous, but very happy with driving another 360 back to Dallas in my new car. You can put your trust in them because they will tell you like it is. I recommend this dealership because of the professionalism they showed and with the smooth purchase process that included Joe R. in finance.

Customer: Stephen M
Date: 2016-10-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly, quality service

I have been coming here for many years for my Toyota vehicles and always get great service from friendly folks! They always make this an easy process! Thanks again guys!

Customer: Amy
Date: 2016-09-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service!!!

Nieves Garcia is always the guy we go to, this was my second car purchase from him. He works hard to find what I am looking for and always makes sure I am taken care of from start to finish. He makes you feel like family every time.

Customer: AmyRo
Date: 2016-05-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer service at its finest!!!

In the day and age of computers and desensitized customer service, I feel that credit needs to be given when very much deserved. Being a loyal Toyota customer for over 30 years there has been one constant. Dave Randall. Time and time again Dave has gone above and beyond the typical "Service Managers" daily duties. His genuine care for his customers show in his actions, words and ability to hold his personal and Toyotas standards way above par. His team members and department are a direct reflection of his impeccable leadership skills. It is a learned behavior and this behavior comes straight from Dave. Saying thank you doesn't seem quite enough. He is by far a top notch employee and should be recognized! Thanks again! Coleen Smith

Customer: Coleen Smith
Date: 2016-10-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

We had a great hassle free experience. Austen was fantastic and helped us every step of the way. We will definitely buy our next cars here!

Customer: Leslie d
Date: 2016-11-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The Toyota name speaks for itself in that the reliability, style, and choice of vehicles was the main factor when I began my to search for a vehicle. However, the deciding point came when I met Kyle Patton, who made the process of choosing and purchasing my Toyota 4 Runner a most pleasant experience. I felt no pressure at all ! Instead, Mr. Patton explained in detail the various features from intricate engine detail to comfort features to accommodate my needs. Always a complete gentleman exhibiting kind patience, I must report that he was the deciding factor in my decision to purchase the beautiful 4 Runner. At this time, my family has purchased 4 Toyota products from Kyle Patton who continues to call us occasionally to inquire as to our ongoing satisfaction with our Toyota's. Thank you KYLE PATTON for your faithful attention to our vehicle purchasing needs!!

Customer: Fairy Houser
Date: 2017-03-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Was in the market for a new Toyota, all the staff was helpful and respectful and gave me a fair deal without any of the hassle!

Customer: JoshA
Date: 2016-10-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ken Peters is my all time favorite car salesman anywhere! I got the best deal of my life on a Camry in 2008 and I loved working with him again on my used Lexus I bought on July 8, 2016. He's such a nice person, I can't say enough good about him! I also had a great experience with Chris White in financing, he was so helpful and nice and went the extra mile in securing 3.9% interest for me. I have many times felt like I'd been 'beat up' after a car purchase, but not this time. It was great! Thanks for your help!!

Customer: Donna Burgess
Date: 2016-07-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service and painless purchase!

My wife and I were looking for a mini van to add to our family. We immediately felt like family when we went to Gene Messer Toyota! Joe and Justin were excellent customer service personnel and always treated my wife and I with courtesy and professionalism. We ended up purchasing a used Toyota Sienna with only 31K miles! It was very clean and very reasonably priced. All transactions were friendly and professional. This is the firs Toyota (and used vehicle) I've ever owned. Finally, I can't say enough how pleased my wife and I were with the employees of Gene Messer Toyota and recommend this dealership to all!

Customer: bsGyvbXE
Date: 2017-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We have bought four vehicles here and had two others repaired here AWESOME STAFF IN ALL DEPARTMENTS! You want West Texas friendliness? This is the place. Thank You Gene Messer for being OUR Dealer. Follow up and response has always been great here. Communications at GM seem to be important. No guessing and always friendly people and respect.

Customer: Pat Peacock
Date: 2017-01-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Altima

What can I say Nieves is the BEST sales man ever!!! Always there to help no matter what, this is the 3rd car that we purchase from him and he did a great job helping us with everything!!! I will forever keep coming back to him, and will continue to recommend everyone. Thanks again Nieves you are truly the BEST!!!!

Customer: jayleen15
Date: 2016-06-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

"No Pressure Experience"

My name is Brad Fleischhauer and I would like to take this opportunity to thank the entire staff at Gene Messer Toyota and Austen Reed. I recently called Gene Messer Toyota and requested to speak with one of there Sales Representatives. I was transferred to Austen which I explained to him exactly what I was looking for. Within a day Austen had found the perfect vehicle for me. His experience and knowledge proved itself as he got the price exactly where I was looking. I would highly recommend this Dealership / Austen Reed to anyone and know I will be seeing them again myself. ( In about 400k plus miles though). Thanks again.

Customer: Brad Fleischhauer
Date: 2017-00-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had an awesome expierience with a great salesman named Joe Enriquez. We had a slight scratch on our new Toyota Camry which he sold to us. He had the day off and he came to get my car to get it fixed up for us. He is not only dedicated to his work but more importantly to his customers. Way to go Joe, and thank you for selling us the best car we've ever owned!

Customer: Mary Castillo
Date: 2017-03-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the only place I would take my vehicle. They always consult me with the price before the service or repair is done. They have always been so courteous and I feel the price are fair.

Customer: Joyce S.
Date: 2016-12-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service!!!

Nieves Garcia is always the guy we go to, this was my second car purchase from him. He works hard to find what I am looking for and always makes sure I am taken care of from start to finish. He makes you feel like family every time.

Customer: AmyRo
Date: 2016-04-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was driving on my way to Houston from New Mexico when I experienced a loss in brake pressure with a smell of burned oil. I was a little nervous about taking a car into an unknown mechanic in a strange city. Gene Messer Toyota looked my car over and told me that there was no problem with the brakes other than softness due to air in the lines. They told me that the oil smell was a coincidence of a new oil leak dropping on the engine. They could have taken advantage and sold unneeded services and parts but they didn't charge me a dime. My family and I now have a good impression of Lubbock due to the honesty of Gene Messer Toyota. I am writing this review many months after our September 22 experience but hopefully this review will help other travelers.

Customer: Les G.
Date: 2016-12-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Absolute favorite place to buy my vehicles. From the great deals to the amazing customer service. I will continue to buy all my vehicles here until I can't drive no more. Thank you gene messer Toyota .

Customer: Jaclyn Adams
Date: 2016-05-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Nevis Garcia has the patience of a saint!

Poor Nevis. I went back and forth for over a week regarding what I wanted to purchase. He looked high and low, texted, emailed and called me to keep me up to date. I finally decided upon a 2017 RAV4 AWD and then as the finance people were drawing up the paperwork I happened to find a certified 2015 RAV4 FWD in excellent condition in the showroom and halted the deal on the 2017 and purchased the 2015. Nevis just smiled and laughed through the entire process. Oscar just rolled with the flow and got the paperwork signed, sealed and delivered so we could get on our way.

Customer: The Kids Mom
Date: 2017-02-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome service, awesome staff. Could not have asked for a better deal and what was best about it was no pressure. If you want a very good salesman, get with Brent. Thanks Gene Messer Toyota

Customer: Chris G
Date: 2016-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This dealership is awesome. Talk to Amanda W. she is awesome. She did me right. Thanks Gene Messer Toyota.

Customer: Kelly W.
Date: 2016-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We worked with dj Hayes one of the sales guys there. Let me just say this he cares about what you like and what you want and he's willing to fight to get you the best deal. Me and my family had a great experience there !

Customer: Corey Zamora
Date: 2017-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had the best salesman and team working to get me into a car. They did and i couldnt be happier. I highly recommend this place. I was a first time buyer and i didnt feel out of place at all. The people are great and very nice.

Customer: Cherrie Delacruz
Date: 2016-09-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

"No Pressure Experience"

My name is Brad Fleischhauer and I would like to take this opportunity to thank the entire staff at Gene Messer Toyota and Austen Reed. I recently called Gene Messer Toyota and requested to speak with one of there Sales Representatives. I was transferred to Austen which I explained to him exactly what I was looking for. Within a day Austen had found the perfect vehicle for me. His experience and knowledge proved itself as he got the price exactly where I was looking. I would highly recommend this Dealership / Austen Reed to anyone and know I will be seeing them again myself. ( In about 400k plus miles though). Thanks again.

Customer: Brad Fleischhauer
Date: 2017-01-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I normally can't stand car dealerships. I had to take my Tundra in for service work on a light bulb. They told me on the phone they were backed up and it would take an hour or 2 to get to it so they offered to shuttle me back to my shop or where ever. When I got to the service department I spoke to Joe Owen ( I think that's his name) and he was very nice I told him what I needed and he quickly looked it over had a girl started the paper work while he took off to the parts counter. She got all the paper work completed as Joe made it back to my truck. Joe snapped the bulb out and replaced it in 20 seconds and that was it. Thank you Joe - Gene Messer Toyota for going above and beyond for me on this small job!

Customer: Austin Wann
Date: 2016-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer service at its finest!!!

In the day and age of computers and desensitized customer service, I feel that credit needs to be given when very much deserved. Being a loyal Toyota customer for over 30 years there has been one constant. Dave Randall. Time and time again Dave has gone above and beyond the typical "Service Managers" daily duties. His genuine care for his customers show in his actions, words and ability to hold his personal and Toyotas standards way above par. His team members and department are a direct reflection of his impeccable leadership skills. It is a learned behavior and this behavior comes straight from Dave. Saying thank you doesn't seem quite enough. He is by far a top notch employee and should be recognized! Thanks again! Coleen Smith

Customer: Coleen Smith
Date: 2016-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great sales and finace management

David Pena and Justin Guo at Gene Messer Toyota got me in a used truck with no problems. Both were very helpful and nice to work with. I would recommend these guys and the whole toyota crew to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Customer: Hi
Date: 2016-10-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought my car from Nieves Garcia he was aweome!!!!!! Best experience ever! Me and my family by all our cars from him!

Customer: Jordan Gryder
Date: 2016-07-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have driven and worked out of cars and trucks all my life, owned a business with a fleet of service trucks, and personally driven Ford, Chevy, Nissan, Dodge ½ ¾ and 1 ton trucks for many years. I grew up Debating Ford and Chevy. You all remember the jokes, Ford stand for “Found On Road Dead” or “ First On Race Day” others would tell you that fords truck body would last through it all, but Chevy’s 350 engine would run forever. Had Toyota been around and part of our debate, there would not have been a debate lol, Toyota’s body and engine are superior to all the rest! I drove an old grey Toyota corolla for about 200,000 plus miles when my 1971 Ford F100 sport was broken down. When I sold the corolla it had 400,000 plus miles on it. Then an Old Toyota truck for about 80,000 miles, it had over 400,000 also when I sold it. I bought my wife a ford once, but once she got into a Toyota Sequoia she refused to drive anything else. I sold my Toyota Land Cruiser to an attorney buddy of mine, he needed a dependable vehicle to give his son for college. The land Cruiser had 60,000 when I bought it, 375,000 when I sold it to him, and over half a million today. We as a family, business and community of friends have “ been there, and done that “ with many different vehicles. My family and I moved to a new town about 15 years ago. Dave with Gene Messer Toyota was always on our side working to make our vehicle maintenance or purchase as simple and successful as possible. The best part about working with Dave was that he was always more focused on answering our questions, giving us good advice, and meeting our needs more than he was on closing a deal. It doesn’t matter if my 82 year old mothers 1998 Toyota Camry ( she refuses to trade In ) needs service or my Wife’s platinum Sequoia is making a funny sounds because the kids dropped marbles between the seats lol, Toyota and Dave help me out. We have recommend him to everyone for almost 10 years now. Thank You, Dave and Toyota for keeping my family safe and my business up and Running.

Customer: Craig Halsell
Date: 2016-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They make you feel like it is okay to be a car no- brainer!

Customer: M-S J
Date: 2016-11-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer Service

We had a great experience and felt great with our purchase. Our salesman Brent went out of way to get us the car we wanted. We first approached him about a Scion IQ, there were none on the lot but he would contact us if one came in. Three weeks went by and he contacted us as soon as it did. We also had a great experience with Justin Guo our finance guy. He made great suggestion for extra coverage and even demoed them for us. We would highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Customer: Marcrich
Date: 2016-10-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Five-star Stevens Chevrolet Hereford Texas 79045

Was online and saw the vehicle at Stevens 5 star call Jacob at Stevens he was very helpful help me with my budget help me find what I need it . Thank you Jacob and Steven Five Star Chevrolet.

Customer: Alfredo Garcia
Date: 2017-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Enjoyable

Nieves is a go to to find the prefect vehicle this is our second purchase from him but my sister in law bought two cars from him and her experience was just as enjoyable as ours.

Customer: Vizcarra jeep 2015
Date: 2016-05-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great sales and finace management

David Pena and Justin Guo at Gene Messer Toyota got me in a used truck with no problems. Both were very helpful and nice to work with. I would recommend these guys and the whole toyota crew to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Customer: Hi
Date: 2016-09-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Chris L @ Gene Messer Toyota Rave

Walk in the door at Gene Messer Toyota and you'll find a woman sitting at a desk with a sign designating her as "Queen", she's the one to ask where Chris Laniel is at the minute. He's the sales person you want to help you. If he doesn't already know the answer to your question he knows where to find that answer. I'd give the facilities a better rating but the building is still being repaired after last winter's blizzard caved in a piece of the ceiling.

Customer: Braddly
Date: 2016-07-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X